Legal-specific · Transcription and meetings · Medium confidence

Read AI

Read AI · Read AI Business/Enterprise meeting intelligence. Free/consumer with training opt-in must be locked or avoided.

Meeting reports and agents. Training is opt-in. SOC 2 Type II claimed. Consent-to-record is the main Australian legal issue.

Opens a private software assessment of Read AI for one task, with this profile’s questions to hand.

TranscriptionDocument summarisationAgentic workflows
Published facts
DeploymentSaaS
Hosting regionsUnknown
Australian regionUnknown
AssuranceSOC 2 Type II, GDPR: the vendor's own page states """](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/readai_images/Compliance+Icon.png) GDPR Compliant ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/6893" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10)., HIPAA: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eeed374c44a57bbbfbd_Compliance%20Icon.png) HIPAA Compliant Benefits ## Why choose Read AI? ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10).
Training on customer contentOpt-out
Retention summaryUsers can delete meeting reports they own. Default retention not stated.
Pricing summaryPlans page exists; matrix not captured. A vendor page checked 2026-10-10 states "- Pro - $19.75/month or $15/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise - $29.75/month or $22.50/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise+ - $39.75/month or $29.75/month with annual payment".
Australian presenceUnknown — No AU residency found.

Product and intended use

Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.

Plan

Public claim only

Read AI meeting reports, Ask Read, agents. Training is opt-in.

Ask: Business/Enterprise vs free?

Deployment

Public claim only

SaaS meeting product.

Ask: Storage region?

Features

Public claim only

Meeting reports, digital twin, agents, messaging.

Ask: Auto-join settings?

Australia

Not confirmed

No AU residency. Consent-to-record applies.

Ask: AU storage and consent?

Adoption and implementation

Record the practical work needed to introduce and maintain the software.

Pricing

Public claim only

Pricing page exists; not captured. A vendor page checked 2026-10-10 states "- Pro - $19.75/month or $15/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise - $29.75/month or $22.50/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise+ - $39.75/month or $29.75/month with annual payment".

Ask: Quote/

Integration

Not confirmed

Meeting platforms typical.

Ask: SSO/SCIM?

Quality and human effort

Compare complete work at the required quality, including checking and correction.

Quality

Not confirmed

No legal accuracy study.

Ask: Transcript error rate?

Task fit

Not confirmed

Internal meetings with consent only.

Ask: Banned call types?

Data, controls and requirements

Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.

clientAuthority

Not confirmed

Bot/report sharing can reach clients.

Ask: Consent and sharing policy?

trainingUse

Public claim only

AI training is opt-in.

Ask: Admin-lock opt-in off?

retention

Not confirmed

User can delete meeting reports they own. Default period unknown.

Ask: Default retention?

deletion

Public claim only

Deletion controls in account privacy centre.

Ask: Certified deletion?

humanAccess

Not confirmed

Not specified.

Ask: Staff access to meetings?

encryption

Public claim only

SOC 2 mentions encryption as a control area.

Ask: TLS/AES details?

assurance

Public claim only

SOC 2 Type II annually. GDPR: the vendor's own page states """](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/readai_images/Compliance+Icon.png) GDPR Compliant ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/6893" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). HIPAA: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eeed374c44a57bbbfbd_Compliance%20Icon.png) HIPAA Compliant Benefits ## Why choose Read AI? ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). SOC 2: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eca681a4f4f4ac83dbb_Compliance%20Icon.png) SOC 2 Type 2 Certified ![""](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10).

Ask: Current report?

incidents

Public claim only

SOC 2 covers incident response as a control area.

Ask: Notice timeline?

connectors

Not confirmed

Meetings/email/messaging products.

Ask: Enabled connectors?

webSearch

Not confirmed

Ask Read may generalise.

Ask: Closed-corpus?

actionControl

Not confirmed

Agents and auto meeting reports.

Ask: Disable auto-join?

humanReview

Not confirmed

Review transcripts before the file.

Ask: Who reviews?

Sources

Official pages reviewed for this profile, last reviewed 2026-10-10.

Related tasks

Related tools

Add this product to your toolset for a particular task, or use it with a practice-area checklist. Add to your toolset Practice areas Best AI transcription and meetings tools Australia