Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
AI Governance module
Public claim only
OneTrust, LLC (SOC 2 also names OneTrust Technology Limited). Scope for this record is AI Governance: inventory, risk, approvals, runtime monitoring of models/agents/vendors — not the full privacy/cookie suite.
Ask: Which AI Governance SKU and hosting tenancy are on the order, separate from Privacy Automation?
SaaS; region not stated on these pages
Not confirmed
Product is a cloud platform. Hosting region is not stated on the AI Governance or privacy-overview pages reviewed. Trust Centre holds security documentation (requestable).
Ask: Which cloud region holds our AI inventory and assessments, and is Australia available?
Inventory, risk, runtime controls
Public claim only
Discover/inventory AI systems, agents, models, datasets, vendors; EU AI Act / NIST AI RMF / ISO 42001 templates; intake/approval workflows; runtime observation, guardrails, attestations.
Ask: Which connectors discover our models, and can we disable runtime enforcement?
Governance frameworks, not AU case law
Public claim only
Templates named: EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF, ISO 42001. Australian AI ethics/privacy mapping is not described on the product page.
Ask: Are APPs and the Australian AI ethics framework in the template library?
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Customer AI estate may include client data
Not confirmed
If the inventory includes tools that process client matter data, that is a disclosure. No Australian client-consent template on pages reviewed.
Ask: What client-data fields does AI Governance ingest from connected systems?
Not named for the product itself
Not confirmed
The product governs the customer’s models. Which LLM OneTrust uses inside the module (if any) is not named on the product or privacy-overview pages.
Ask: Does AI Governance send our inventory or assessments to a third-party LLM?
Vendors unnamed on overview
Not confirmed
Privacy overview: vendors perform tasks (payments, analytics, help desk, CRM, email). No dated AI-Governance-specific subprocessor list on pages reviewed.
Ask: Provide the current named list with locations for the AI Governance tenant.
Not stated for customer AI records
Not confirmed
No no-training clause for AI Governance customer records was found on the product or privacy-overview pages. Do not infer one.
Ask: Confirm customer AI inventories, assessments and connected logs are not used to train OneTrust or third-party models.
Website marketing and product improvement
Public claim only
Privacy overview: usage/cookies for marketing and security; website analytics. Customer-tenant telemetry for AI Governance is not numbered there.
Ask: Can assessment contents appear in product analytics?
Not numbered
Not confirmed
Retention for AI inventory/assessment records is not numbered on the pages reviewed. Full privacy notice is a separate URL not fully extracted in this pass.
Ask: State default retention for inventories, assessments, runtime logs and backups.
Not numbered
Not confirmed
No public 30-day certified-deletion SLA extracted from the AI Governance or privacy-overview pages.
Ask: On exit, will you delete the AI register, runtime logs and backups and certify?
Need-to-know employees
Public claim only
Privacy overview: employee access limited on a need-to-know basis; privacy/security training and confidentiality requirements; regular security testing.
Ask: Is support access to our AI register ticket-scoped and logged?
Ownership and approvals
Public claim only
Product: assign ownership, lifecycle status, approval/signoff workflows. SSO/MFA not specified on the product page extract.
Ask: Is SSO/MFA/SCIM included on our AI Governance SKU?
Not specified on these pages
Not confirmed
Privacy overview refers to technical/organisational measures and the full privacy notice for information security. Algorithms not on the overview page.
Ask: Confirm TLS/at-rest encryption and key custody for the AI Governance tenant.
SOC 2 and ISO 27001/27701
Public claim only
Privacy overview: ISO/IEC 27001:2013 and 27701:2019 for OneTrust LLC’s IMS; SOC 2 report for OneTrust, LLC and OneTrust Technology Limited (security, confidentiality, availability). Trust Centre: download certifications. Reports not inspected. ISO 42001 is a customer template, not a OneTrust certification claim on that page. ISO 27001: the vendor's own page states "s/beyond-iso-27001-building-the-foundation-for-scalable-risk-and-ai-governance-webinar/#) # Beyond ISO 27001: Building the Foundation for Scalable Risk and AI Governance ISO 27001 has bec" (https://www.onetrust.com/resources/beyond-iso-27001-building-the-foundation-for-scalable-risk-and-ai-governance-webinar/, checked 2026-10-10). ISO 42001: the vendor's own page states "trust.com/glossary/nist-ai-risk-management/?external_referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F), and ISO 42001 templates - Automate risk tiering by use case, system, component, deployment co" (https://www.onetrust.com/solutions/ai-governance, checked 2026-10-10). SOC 2: the vendor's own page states "Explore OneTrust certifications, audit reports, and related trust records in one place (SOC 2, ISO, and more). These documents help organizations review our security, privac" (https://www.onetrust.com/trust/, checked 2026-10-10).
Ask: Provide current SOC 2 and ISO certificates with dates and scope covering AI Governance.
No public DPA on these pages
Not confirmed
No public terms or DPA URL was extracted from the AI Governance or privacy-overview pages. Trust Centre holds privacy materials. Enterprise order forms likely sit behind sales.
Ask: Provide the MSA/DPA for AI Governance with APP 8 and 72-hour notice.
Group companies for 24/7 support
Public claim only
Privacy overview: sharing with OneTrust companies for 24/7 support and global marketing; vendors; possible CCPA ‘sale’/share for some website data. Customer-tenant residency not stated.
Ask: List every country of storage and support access for our AI Governance tenant.
Not numbered on overview
Not confirmed
No 72-hour customer-notification SLA on the privacy-overview or AI Governance pages reviewed.
Ask: State the contractual breach-notification period.
Not specified
Not confirmed
Change-notice for subprocessors or the AI Governance module was not extracted from these pages.
Ask: Will material processor or feature changes get 30 days’ written notice?
Not specified
Not confirmed
Export/deletion on termination was not extracted from the AI Governance or privacy-overview pages.
Ask: What export formats exist for the AI register and evidence pack?
Discovery across environments
Public claim only
Continuous discovery of AI across changing environments is claimed. Connector list not published on the product page extract.
Ask: List every connector that can read our systems, and how we disable them.
Not a research assistant
Not confirmed
Product is governance, not legal research. Open-web browsing was not described.
Ask: Does any OneTrust agent in this module browse the open web with our data?
Runtime enforcement claimed
Public claim only
Runtime enforcement, guardrails and policy evaluation across models, data, agents and vendors are marketed. Default unattended enforcement actions are not contractually listed on the page extract.
Ask: Which runtime actions can OneTrust take on our models without a human click?
Approval and attestation workflows
Public claim only
Configurable intake, approval, attestation and signoff; reviews routed by risk. That is the governance model — still depends on the firm using it.
Ask: Will high-risk AI systems require named legal sign-off before production?