Pricing

ChatGPT pricing in Australia

Figures for ChatGPT as retrieved on 2026-10-10. Vendor page extracts, the catalogue summary, and any third-party estimate are labelled separately. None of them is a quote.

How to read this page
Currency recordedNot stated on the source
Pricing modelFree tier, with paid plans
Retrieved2026-10-10
Australian presenceNot established
Australian data hostingNot offered
Free tierThe vendor page mentions a free tier. Confirm what it includes.
SalesThe vendor page also asks you to contact sales. A list price may not be the price for a firm.
Catalogue summary

Starting price recorded for ChatGPT

Free; Go USD 8/month; Plus USD 20/month; Pro from USD 100/month

Product profile checked 2026-09-21.

The product profile’s own pricing sentence, kept separate: Published consumer prices. Go may include ads. Help centre: new sign-ups and upgrades to the ChatGPT Pro $200 plan were temporarily paused; existing $200 subscriptions continue to renew. A paid personal plan is not a firm workspace.

Vendor page

What the vendor pricing page showed

Source: https://chatgpt.com/pricing/. Retrieved 2026-10-10.

The vendor page did not yield a short price line on that date. Open the source. A scraped page can hide the price behind a quote form.

Third-party estimates

Estimates that are not the vendor price list

No third-party estimate was recorded for this product. Nothing above should be read as an independent market price.

Flags from the pricing pass

  • no price on page: quote-only or JS-rendered; recheck

ChatGPT profile · Australian data hosting · Tools by kind of work · Court AI notes

Questions

Does ChatGPT publish a price in Australian dollars?

The 10 October 2026 pass did not record a clean AUD price list. Currency on the source: Not stated on the source. Open the vendor page before you budget in Australian dollars.

Is the figure on this page a quote?

No. Vendor extracts are labelled as the vendor page and dated. Third-party estimates are labelled separately and linked. The catalogue summary is the profile’s own sentence, not a new price.

Are there third-party price estimates on this page?

No third-party estimate was recorded for this product in the 10 October 2026 pass. Do not read a vendor extract as an independent estimate.