Legal-specific · eDiscovery and litigation · Medium confidence

TrialView

TrialView Limited · TrialView SaaS (trialviewlive.com) for bundling, case preparation, AI analysis and hearing presentation. Review per-matter versus annual subscription, UK versus EU Azure region, and any signed MSA/DPA separately.

Irish-built dispute-resolution platform for litigation and arbitration: court bundles, timelines, AI Q&A over the case workspace, and hearing presentation with transcription.

Opens a private software assessment of TrialView for one task, with this profile’s questions to hand.

eDiscovery document reviewChronology buildingDocument summarisationTranscription
Published facts
DeploymentSaaS
Hosting regionsUnited Kingdom, European Union / EEA
Australian regionNo
Model providersOpenAI (via Azure OpenAI), Anthropic (via Azure)
Training on customer contentNo
Retention summaryPrivacy policy (27 January 2026): Client Data is deleted or returned at the client's election on contract end, subject to legal retention. Personal data is kept only as needed for contract, law or claims. No numbered day count is published.
Pricing summaryNo list prices. Packages are per matter or annual subscription, with project-based billing also offered. Contact-us / demo pricing only.
Legal content coverageTrialView analyses the customer's case workspace. It is not a licensed primary-law research database.
Australian presenceUnknown — Hosting and AI processing are stated as Azure UK or EU only. No Australian region. Privacy is GDPR/Irish DPA framed. No named Australian customers were found on the pages reviewed.

Product and intended use

Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.

Per-matter versus annual SaaS

Public claim only

This profile covers TrialView SaaS (login at trialviewlive.com) for court bundling, case preparation, AI analysis over the workspace and hearing presentation. Pricing is per matter or annual subscription. UK versus EU Azure region is a customer choice on the security page. No public MSA.

Ask: Confirm per-matter versus annual, UK versus EU Azure region, which AI features are on, and whether a signed MSA/DPA replaces the website privacy notice.

Azure UK or EU SaaS

Public claim only

Security page: data is hosted on Microsoft Azure UK/EU regions and never leaves the customer's regulatory zone without explicit consent. AI processing is stated to occur exclusively in Azure data centres in the UK or the EU. No Australian or US region is offered on that page. On-premises is not described.

Ask: Which Azure region (UK or EU) will store our workspace, backups and AI inference, and is an Australia region available?

Bundles, AI Q&A, hearings

Public claim only

Homepage and AI page: hyperlinked court-compliant bundles (pagination, indexing, cross-references); timelines and pattern detection; natural-language questions over the entire case portfolio with links to sources; comparison of witness statements for contradictions; evidence presentation, video conferencing and real-time transcription. Workspace permissions include confidentiality rings.

Ask: Which of bundling, AI chat, inconsistency analysis, transcription and hearing presentation will be enabled, and which remain off?

Irish company; UK/EU hosting; no AU region

Public claim only

TrialView Limited is Irish-registered (Dublin). Privacy policy is GDPR and Irish Data Protection Acts 2018. Security page limits hosting and AI processing to Azure UK or EU. An Australian firm would send matter data to the UK or EU unless a later contract says otherwise. No Australian primary-law research feature was found.

Ask: Will our matters be stored and inferred only in the UK or only in the EU, and what APP 8 wording do you provide for an Australian client?

Adoption and implementation

Record the practical work needed to introduce and maintain the software.

Per matter or annual; no list prices

Not confirmed

Pricing page: per-matter packages and annual subscriptions with multiple users and ongoing support; project-based billing is also available. No dollar, pound or euro amounts were published.

Ask: Provide an itemised quote for our user count and matters, including AI modules, hearing services, support and any auto-renewal.

No named DMS/Word integrations on pages reviewed

Not confirmed

The product is a web workspace with login at trialviewlive.com. Named Word, iManage, Relativity or SSO/SCIM integrations were not listed on the homepage, AI or security pages reviewed.

Ask: Do you support SAML/OIDC SSO, Word/PDF export of bundles, and any iManage or Relativity connector?

Email contacts; no public SLA

Public claim only

Security questions: info@trialview.com; data controller: datacontroller@trialview.com and Security@TrialView.com. Pricing: annual plans include ongoing customer support. Case-study quotes describe responsive hearing support. No severity matrix or Australian-hours coverage was published.

Ask: What are severity response times, and is there coverage in Australian hours for a hearing?

Quality and human effort

Compare complete work at the required quality, including checking and correction.

Case studies and Litig AI charter logo; no scored study

Public claim only

AI page FAQs claim full-portfolio analysis and witness-statement inconsistency detection. Footer shows a Litig AI Benchmark Transparency Charter logo without a linked methods paper. Named case studies include Keystone Law, Keidan Harrison, NMC Health, ADGM Courts and DAC. No Stanford RegLab or Vals AI result was found.

Ask: Provide any measured error rate for Q&A or inconsistency detection, and allow us to test on a known matter of ours.

Bundles, preparation and hearings — not filings as advice

Public claim only

The product is aimed at dispute-resolution teams for bundling, preparing (timelines, Q&A, opponent inconsistencies) and presenting hearings. It is not described as a court-filing generator or primary-law research tool. Outputs used in court remain the lawyer's responsibility.

Ask: Which of our bundling, chronology and cross-examination prep tasks will use TrialView AI, and which (advice, affidavits, filings) stay out of scope?

Data, controls and requirements

Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.

Confidential case workspace; UK/EU transfer

Not confirmed

TrialView holds litigation/arbitration documents. Privacy: client is controller, TrialView is processor (Art. 28 GDPR) unless otherwise agreed. Australian clients would be sending matter data to Azure UK or EU. Confidentiality rings are a permission feature. No per-client AI exclusion was documented.

Ask: Can we disable AI analysis per matter, and what UK/EU region description can we give clients?

Azure OpenAI and Anthropic on Azure

Public claim only

Security page: TrialView uses Azure OpenAI and the Anthropic Service; currently the latest models from OpenAI and Anthropic, with a model-agnostic architecture for upgrades. Azure OpenAI is stated not to interact with OpenAI-operated ChatGPT. All AI processing in Azure UK or EU. Specific model names (for example GPT-4o) were not listed.

Ask: Which Azure OpenAI and Anthropic model versions and regions process our workspace, and will you notify us before changing them?

List available on request

Not confirmed

Privacy s.6.4: sub-processors (including secure hosting or infrastructure) are under Article 28 DPAs; a list may be made available on request. Azure (Microsoft) and Anthropic are named on the security page. No public dated list, countries or notice/objection period was published.

Ask: Provide the current subprocessor list (Azure, Anthropic, transcription, video, support) with countries and 30-day notice/objection.

No training except written agreement or anonymised data

Public claim only

Security page: prompts, completions and embeddings are isolated; not used to train TrialView's model; never used to improve OpenAI, Microsoft or third-party models; never used to train public AI models. Privacy s.6.2: Client Data is not used to train, fine-tune or improve AI models except where explicitly agreed in writing with the client or where data has been irreversibly anonymised.

Ask: Confirm the signed DPA has no written-agreement or anonymisation carve-out unless we opt in, covering Azure OpenAI and Anthropic.

Anonymised-improvement carve-out

Public claim only

The only published improvement path is privacy s.6.2's exception for irreversibly anonymised data or written client agreement. In-product feedback buttons were not described. Website analytics are a legitimate-interest purpose for website data, not Client Data.

Ask: Is there any in-product feedback or evaluation use of our documents or prompts, and is anonymised improvement off unless we agree in writing?

As long as necessary; no day count

Public claim only

Privacy s.9: personal data retained only as necessary for contract, law or claims, then securely deleted or anonymised. No numbered schedule for live workspaces, prompts, embeddings or backups.

Ask: Provide a numbered retention schedule for documents, prompts, outputs, embeddings, logs and backups while a matter is live.

Delete or return at client's election

Public claim only

Privacy s.6.5: on termination or expiry, Client Data will be deleted or returned at the client's election, subject to legal or regulatory retention. No day count or certificate is published. No public MSA restates this.

Ask: On matter close or contract end, what is deleted from Azure, backups and Azure OpenAI/Anthropic, within how many days, with what certificate?

Authorised personnel for support and maintenance

Public claim only

Privacy s.6.3: access limited to authorised personnel under contractual confidentiality who require access solely for service delivery, maintenance or support. Compelled-disclosure notice to the customer is not stated.

Ask: Is support access per-ticket with our approval, logged to us, and will you notify us of legal process seeking matter content?

Customisable permissions and confidentiality rings

Public claim only

Security page: workspace permissions can be customised for levels of access and confidentiality rings. Audit logging is listed among security measures. SAML/SSO, MFA enforcement and SCIM were not specified.

Ask: Do you support SAML/OIDC SSO-only, MFA enforcement, SCIM and confidentiality rings that the AI cannot cross?

TLS 1.2+ and AES-256 claimed across all layers

Public claim only

Security page: all data encrypted in transit using TLS 1.2+ and at rest using AES-256, with no exceptions across any data layer. Privacy also lists encryption. Customer-managed keys were not mentioned. Claims are not in a downloaded SOC 2 report.

Ask: Confirm TLS 1.2+ and AES-256 for Azure storage, backups and Azure OpenAI/Anthropic paths, and whether CMK is available.

No named SOC 2 or ISO certificate on the security page

Not confirmed

The security page describes Azure residency, encryption and AI isolation but does not name SOC 2, ISO 27001 or a public report. A whitepaper is offered on request via info@trialview.com.

Ask: Provide current SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 reports covering TrialView and Azure OpenAI/Anthropic processing in our region.

No public MSA; processor terms in privacy notice

Not confirmed

No public terms of service, liability cap or DPA URL were found. Privacy policy (27 January 2026) states TrialView is an Article 28 processor of Client Data, Irish controller for its own data, Irish DPC as complaints body. Updates to the privacy policy may be posted on the website.

Ask: Will our MSA include an Article 28/APP DPA, output ownership, a meaningful cap for confidentiality/data breach, and Australian or Irish law/forum?

UK/EU Azure; SCCs if outside EEA

Public claim only

Security: data never leaves the UK/EU regulatory zone without explicit consent; AI processing only in Azure UK or EU. Privacy s.8: transfers outside the EEA use adequacy or Commission SCCs. Azure OpenAI is described as not sending data to OpenAI-operated ChatGPT. An Australian customer is outside the EEA, so APP 8 and SCCs/adequacy need a written map.

Ask: Name every country of storage and inference for our tenancy, including Anthropic-on-Azure, in writing.

No public notification period

Not confirmed

Privacy lists security measures but does not state a numbered customer-notification period or NDB clause. Security and data-controller mailboxes are published.

Ask: Within how many hours of discovering a suspected incident affecting our Client Data will you notify us, and will you support an NDB assessment?

Model-agnostic upgrades; privacy may be updated

Public claim only

Security: model-agnostic architecture to allow secure upgrades as improved models become available. About page: more features and upgrades over the next year. Privacy may be updated from time to time on the website. No public change-notice period for subprocessors.

Ask: Will our MSA freeze terms during the term, and notify us before changing Azure OpenAI/Anthropic models or UK/EU regions?

Delete or return at election; format unnamed

Public claim only

Privacy s.6.5: delete or return Client Data at the client's election on termination, subject to legal retention. No bulk-export format, bundle/PDF package or certificate is specified. Per-matter packages imply a natural matter-end; annual subscriptions were not described for exit.

Ask: How do we export bundles, transcripts, AI chat logs and audit trails on exit, in what format, and when are remaining Azure copies deleted?

No workplace connectors documented

Not confirmed

No Clio, iManage, Relativity or email connectors were listed on the pages reviewed. The workspace appears to be fed by customer upload. Hearing services include video conferencing, which is a processing path.

Ask: What systems can ingest into a workspace, and what does the hearing/video stack send outbound?

Analysis limited to the case workspace

Public claim only

AI FAQ: analysis across the entire case portfolio in the workspace; chat searches the document portfolio and returns linked sections. Open-web search as a TrialView feature was not found. Security: analysis remains strictly within the private case workspace.

Ask: Confirm TrialView AI does not call the open web on our matters.

Q&A and analysis inside the workspace

Public claim only

AI features described are search, Q&A, inconsistency detection and bundle automation inside the workspace. No MCP or agentic write-out to email/court e-filing was documented. Hearing presentation can display evidence live.

Ask: Which actions (bundle generation, export, hearing display) can run without a named approver, and how do we freeze AI chat immediately?

Links to source; no contractual review duty

Public claim only

Chat is described as directing the user to the answer plus other relevant linked sections for review. No public terms clause requires a qualified legal professional to approve outputs. The product is marketed to practising litigators who remain responsible for court use.

Ask: Can we require named sign-off before a bundle or AI-derived chronology is exported, with a log of who verified which items?

Sources

Official pages reviewed for this profile, last reviewed 2026-09-21.

Related tasks

Related tools

Add this product to your toolset for a particular task, or use it with a practice-area checklist. Add to your toolset Practice areas Best AI ediscovery and litigation tools Australia