Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Elevate acquisition
Public claim only
Lupl, Inc., Reston VA. Elevate announced acquisition 19 August 2026. Home: lawyers and AI teammates in one workspace; Claude, Harvey and Copilot named. Confirm who signs the order post-close.
Ask: Is the contracting entity still Lupl, Inc., and which AI integrations are in the SKU?
Azure in the Netherlands
Public claim only
Privacy: Lupl Platform hosted in the EEA (the Netherlands) on Microsoft Azure. Trust centre lists Azure infrastructure.
Ask: Confirm the Azure region on our tenant and whether AU hosting is available.
Tasks, agents, AI teammates
Public claim only
Home: tasks, matter dashboards, templates, automations, AI to draft updates and summarise work. Agents feature and Claude MCP trial are marketed. Acquisition: native in Claude, Harvey and Copilot.
Ask: Which agent tools are enabled by default?
Matter tool, not a law corpus
Public claim only
Purpose-built for law-firm workflows. No licensed Australian primary-law database is described.
Ask: Confirm we will not treat Lupl as a research corpus.
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Organisation is controller
Public claim only
Privacy: organisation may control, monitor and access user data. DPA treats Customer as controller. No Australian client-disclosure template.
Ask: Provide a client-disclosure for NL/US processing and OpenAI/Claude.
OpenAI; Claude marketed
Public claim only
EULA Annex III (1 Sep 2025): OpenAI, Inc. for Lupl AI features, USA, with footnote that data is not retained or used to train the model. Home/Claude page market Anthropic Claude via MCP. Harvey/Copilot are additional model paths if connected.
Ask: Name every model provider and region on our tenant, including Claude/Harvey.
Dated EULA table
Public claim only
Annex III as at 1 September 2025: Airtable, Auth0, DocuSign, Expel, Fireflies.AI, HubSpot, Microsoft, OpenAI, Pendo, Slack, Stripe, Twilio, Zendesk, Zoho, Zoom. Trust centre repeats OpenAI, DocuSign, Auth0, Airtable, Microsoft.
Ask: Is Fireflies transcription in our SKU, and what is the objection period?
OpenAI footnote: no train/retain
Public claim only
EULA OpenAI row: data is not retained or used to train the model; contact privacy@lupl.com. Trust centre has an ‘AI Training Data and Bias’ document (requestable). Claude/Harvey training terms are those vendors’.
Ask: Confirm in the DPA that neither Lupl nor any AI provider trains on our matter data, including Claude.
Pendo and Zoho analytics
Public claim only
Pendo and Zoho listed for usage analytics (EU/USA). Privacy: ISO certification and quality-control processing of support contacts.
Ask: Can matter text appear in Pendo/Zoho, and can we disable them?
Not numbered for live data
Public claim only
Privacy: retain no longer than necessary, then delete or anonymise. Different periods apply; not numbered for matter data.
Ask: State default retention for tasks, files, chat and embeddings.
DPA delete or return
Public claim only
DPA/SCCs: after end of processing, delete or return and certify. In-product commands that delete data are customer instructions; Lupl need not restore.
Ask: Will you certify deletion of production, backups and OpenAI copies?
Support and SOC
Public claim only
Expel.io listed as Security Operations Center (US). Zendesk for support. Trust: data access and access-log items exist (requestable).
Ask: When may Lupl or Elevate staff read our matters, and is access ticket-scoped?
Auth0
Public claim only
Auth0, Inc. (USA) for authentication. Trust lists access-control policy and access log management. SSO details not on the public home page.
Ask: Is SSO/MFA/SCIM available, and how are ethical walls set?
DPA lists encryption measures
Public claim only
EULA Annex II lists encryption of personal data, protection during transmission and storage. Algorithms and BYOK are not specified on the public pages.
Ask: Confirm TLS/at-rest algorithms and whether BYOK is offered.
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022
Public claim only
Trust centre: ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 badges; SOC 2 report and pentest requestable. EU-US DPF and GDPR listed. Reports not inspected.
Ask: Provide current ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II reports under NDA.
EULA includes DPA
Public claim only
EULA page includes a Data Protection Addendum forming part of the Terms of Use/MSA. Transfers permitted to EU, UK, US, Singapore, Australia, Hong Kong and locations in the privacy policy. Confirm Elevate novation.
Ask: Will Elevate sign our DPA addendum, or is the published EULA the contract?
NL host; AU on the permitted list
Public claim only
Hosted in the Netherlands. DPA 7.3: Protected Data may be processed in the EU, UK, US, Singapore, Australia, Hong Kong and privacy-policy locations. Subprocessors include US OpenAI and US Auth0.
Ask: Map every country of storage and inference on our tenant.
Breach notifications item
Not confirmed
Trust centre lists a Data Breach Notifications document (requestable). Public EULA extract reviewed did not number a 72-hour customer SLA in the portion scraped for this pass.
Ask: State the contractual notification period for a personal-data breach.
Subprocessor list updated from time to time
Public claim only
Annex III will be updated from time to time in accordance with the Agreement. Elevate ownership may change contracting notices.
Ask: What notice and objection period apply to new subprocessors after the Elevate deal?
Delete or return under DPA
Public claim only
DPA: delete or return after end of processing and certify. Export format not specified beyond SCC language.
Ask: What export formats are available, and how long do backups last?
MCP and third-party systems
Public claim only
Claude MCP trial; trust centre has an MCP Connector document. Privacy: BYO third-party systems. Fireflies.AI transcription is on the subprocessor list.
Ask: List every connector on our order and how we disable Fireflies/Slack/WhatsApp.
Not described
Not confirmed
Lupl AI is described as drafting updates and summarising work. Open-web search was not stated. Connected tools (Claude/Copilot) may search the web under their own terms.
Ask: Can Lupl or connected agents browse the open web with our matter context?
Automations and AI teammates
Not confirmed
Automations assign tasks and send updates. AI teammates in Claude/Harvey/Copilot can take actions in those hosts. Default human-approval gates were not extracted from the public EULA.
Ask: Which automations can email clients or write to DMS without a human click?
Stay in control claimed
Public claim only
Home: stay aligned and in control at every step. No contractual mandatory review gate found in the EULA extract.
Ask: Is there an in-product accept step before an AI-drafted update is sent?