Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Plan and modules
Public claim only
The homepage describes one platform covering litigation and early case assessment, public-records requests, internal investigations, legal holds, subpoena response and collections, plus ASK for natural-language questions over the uploaded set. No SKU split was published.
Ask: Which of those modules and ASK are in our subscription, and which data sources can they reach?
Deployment and hosting
Not confirmed
The security page says files live in SOC 2, HIPAA and ISO 27001-compliant US and EU AWS data centres, and later says files live in US data centres only. Both statements were on the same page. Australia is not named. Deployment is multi-tenant SaaS on AWS.
Ask: Which AWS regions will hold our data, is EU available, and is an Australian region offered?
Product surfaces
Public claim only
The homepage describes upload and processing, search, bulk and drawn redaction, PII detection for SSNs, addresses, phone numbers and names, productions, legal-hold notices, and ASK, which it calls a proprietary generative tool that identifies documents and custodians and synthesises facts, timelines and narratives.
Ask: Which PII patterns are configured for Australian identifiers, and does ASK cite the document a sentence came from?
Jurisdiction and legal content
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on jurisdiction and legal content.
Ask: What is the written position on jurisdiction and legal content for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Client authority and client-facing use
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on client authority and client-facing use.
Ask: What is the written position on client authority and client-facing use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Model providers
Not confirmed
ASK is described as proprietary generative AI. No foundation-model provider is named.
Ask: Which model provider and endpoint does ASK use, and in which region does inference run?
Subprocessors
Not confirmed
AWS is the named host. No subprocessor list, and no model-provider subprocessor for ASK, was published.
Ask: Provide the subprocessor list, including any model provider behind ASK.
Training on customer content
Not confirmed
Neither page says whether uploaded documents or ASK prompts are used to train a model.
Ask: Confirm that matter data and ASK prompts are not used to train Logikcull or any model provider.
Feedback and secondary use
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on feedback and secondary use.
Ask: What is the written position on feedback and secondary use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Retention
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on retention.
Ask: What is the written position on retention for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Deletion and export
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on deletion and export.
Ask: What is the written position on deletion and export for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Human access to customer content
Not confirmed
The security page does not say whether Logikcull staff can open a customer's documents.
Ask: Can your staff open project data, under what approval, and is that access logged and notified?
Access control
Public claim only
The security page says customers can set granular role-based permissions with SSO and 2FA. It also says uploaded files are scanned for malware.
Ask: Does SSO support our identity provider, and is 2FA required for every user including hold notice recipients?
Encryption
Public claim only
The security page says data in transit uses TLS 1.2 or higher and data at rest uses AES-256, with keys in AWS KMS and regularly rotated.
Ask: Confirm the KMS region matches the data region, and who can use the keys.
Assurance and certifications
Public claim only
The security page attributes SOC 2, HIPAA and ISO 27001 to the AWS data centres ('compliant' data centres). It does not say Logikcull itself holds those certificates. It points readers to a trust centre to request security documentation. That trust centre was not opened.
Ask: Provide Logikcull's own current SOC or ISO report, as distinct from AWS's, and its scope.
Contract, DPA and liability
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on contract, dpa and liability.
Ask: What is the written position on contract, dpa and liability for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Cross-border transfers
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on cross-border transfers.
Ask: What is the written position on cross-border transfers for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Incidents and breach notice
Public claim only
The security page says system health is monitored 24/7 at status.logikcull.com and that discovered security issues are tracked until fixed. It does not state a customer breach-notice period.
Ask: What notice do we get of a breach affecting our project, and within what time?
Changes to terms and models
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on changes to terms and models.
Ask: What is the written position on changes to terms and models for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Exit, return and deletion
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on exit, return and deletion.
Ask: What is the written position on exit, return and deletion for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Connectors and external tools
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on connectors and external tools.
Ask: What is the written position on connectors and external tools for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Web search and open-web grounding
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Logikcull homepage and security page) do not state a position on web search and open-web grounding.
Ask: What is the written position on web search and open-web grounding for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Actions the system can take
Public claim only
Processing, deduplication, OCR, threading and PII detection are described as automatic on upload. Productions follow a wizard. ASK answers questions. The page does not say an automated step can send data outside the workspace without a user action.
Ask: Which automatic steps run on upload, and which exports require a second person?
Human review of output
Not confirmed
The homepage describes review, tagging and privilege-log building by the legal team. It does not state a required check of ASK narratives or of automatic redactions.
Ask: What is the required human check before an ASK timeline or an automatic redaction is produced?