Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Plan and modules
Public claim only
The homepage describes one practice-management workspace with a 30-day free trial, then a migration of typically 6 to 12 weeks that does not go live until an approval report is signed. Optional e-signing and screening are priced separately. An 'AI & MCP' item says the firm can connect approved AI tools through the platform's broader AI and MCP direction.
Ask: Which modules, including screening, e-signing and any AI or MCP connection, are in our order, and which stay off?
Deployment and hosting
Public claim only
The privacy policy, last updated September 2026, says Customer Data is hosted in Australia by default, enterprise customers may select alternative regions, and some sub-processors may handle limited data outside Australia under safeguards. The homepage describes an Australian-hosted cloud platform.
Ask: Which region is on our agreement, and which sub-processors may process outside Australia?
Product surfaces
Public claim only
The homepage lists matter and quote workflows with a required conflict check on conversion, feesheet time recording, invoicing, trust accounting with three-way reconciliation, document management and a precedent engine, safe custody, task management, calendars that calculate deadlines from a trigger, dashboards, and an AI and MCP connection described as a direction.
Ask: Which of those workflows are in the current release, and is the AI and MCP connection generally available or still a direction?
Jurisdiction and legal content
Public claim only
The product is practice management for Australian firms, not a primary-law research corpus. Trust accounting is described as certified by the Law Society of NSW. No AustLII, Jade or other legal-research collection is named.
Ask: Does any module retrieve Australian legislation or case law, or is legal content limited to the firm's own precedents?
Adoption and implementation
Record the practical work needed to introduce and maintain the software.
Licence and pricing unit
Not confirmed
No seat price, matter price or currency was published. The homepage offers a 30-day trial with no payment, and says optional e-signing and screening are priced separately.
Ask: Provide a year-one quote for our user count, listing the platform, SignWell, screening, migration and support.
Integrations
Public claim only
The homepage says Logic Firm connects with Microsoft 365 (email and one-way calendar flow to Outlook), Xero (invoices sync to Xero; a credit note in Xero is reflected back) and InfoTrack, with optional SignWell e-signing at additional cost.
Ask: Demonstrate, in a trial workspace, the Xero invoice round-trip, InfoTrack search filing and the one-way Outlook calendar flow.
Support and service levels
Public claim only
The homepage describes a local team for onboarding, 3 to 5 training sessions after migration, 4 on-site days across the first three weeks, then helpdesk support with weekly reports for two months and monthly reports after that. No response-time or service-credit schedule was published.
Ask: Provide the support terms that will apply, including Australian-hours coverage, severity targets and any service credits.
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Client authority and client-facing use
Public claim only
The privacy policy says the firm is the controller of Customer Data and Logic Firm acts as a processor, handling it only on the firm's instructions and as needed to run the service. The firm remains responsible for lawful handling of client information. No client-facing advice product is described.
Ask: What client-facing description of data use can we put in an engagement letter, and can a matter be excluded from any AI or MCP connection?
Model providers
Not confirmed
No foundation-model provider is named. The homepage's AI and MCP item says firms connect approved AI tools; it does not name a model.
Ask: If we enable the AI or MCP connection, which tools and model providers are approved, and who contracts with them?
Subprocessors
Public claim only
The privacy policy says information is shared only with sub-processors that help run the service, for example cloud hosting and payment processing, bound by confidentiality and data-protection obligations, or where required by law. No list of names or locations was published on the pages read.
Ask: Provide the current sub-processor list, including hosting and payments, with locations and notice of changes.
Training on customer content
Public claim only
The privacy policy says Logic Firm does not sell personal information and does not use Customer Data except to provide the service. The same policy also says personal information is used to provide, secure and improve the service. It does not say whether model training occurs.
Ask: Confirm in the agreement that Customer Data is not used to train any model, including models of hosting or AI providers we connect.
Feedback and secondary use
Not confirmed
The privacy policy does not describe a product-improvement programme that uses prompts, documents or feedback beyond the statements on Customer Data and improving the service.
Ask: Are support tickets, usage logs or document contents used to improve the product or any model?
Retention
Public claim only
Personal information is retained while the account is active and as needed to comply with legal obligations. The policy does not state a fixed number of days for matter documents.
Ask: What is the default retention for matter documents, trust records and logs, and which of those are required by law to be kept longer?
Deletion and export
Public claim only
On termination, Customer Data is deleted or returned in line with the agreement. The policy also says a person may request deletion of personal information, and Logic Firm will respond within Privacy Act timeframes. No export format or deletion certificate was described.
Ask: What export do we receive at exit, in what format, and when is Customer Data deleted from backups?
Human access to customer content
Not confirmed
The privacy policy does not say whether Logic Firm staff can open matter documents. The homepage says every action is logged and attributed, which describes customer users, not vendor staff.
Ask: Who on your staff can access Customer Data, for what support purpose, and is that access logged and notified?
Access control
Public claim only
The homepage says granular, role-based access is enforced at the matter and ledger level, and that every action is logged, timestamped and attributed. The privacy policy repeats role-based access controls and continuous monitoring. SSO and MFA were not stated.
Ask: Does the platform support our identity provider, MFA and matter-level restrictions, and can we export the audit trail?
Encryption
Public claim only
The privacy policy says information is protected with encryption in transit and at rest. It does not name TLS or AES versions.
Ask: Which protocols and key-management arrangements apply to data in transit, at rest and in backups?
Assurance and certifications
Public claim only
The privacy policy says controls are independently audited and points to a Trust & Compliance page for detail. That page was not found at the trust path tried on this date, and no SOC or ISO certificate name is stated. The homepage says trust accounting is certified by the Law Society of NSW.
Ask: Provide the current independent audit report, the standard it covers, and the Law Society of NSW trust certificate that applies to our configuration.
Contract, DPA and liability
Not confirmed
The pages read are a marketing homepage and a privacy policy. No master terms, order form, liability cap or Australian governing law clause was published.
Ask: Provide the customer agreement, including governing law, liability, confidentiality of client data and how the privacy policy is incorporated.
Cross-border transfers
Public claim only
Customer Data is hosted in Australia by default. Enterprise customers may select alternative regions. Some sub-processors may handle limited data outside Australia under appropriate safeguards. The safeguards are not named.
Ask: Name every transfer outside Australia, the safeguard relied on, and whether our tenancy can be held to Australian processing only.
Incidents and breach notice
Not confirmed
The privacy policy does not state a breach-notification period or an incident contact.
Ask: What is the contractual notice period for a notifiable data breach, and who do we contact?
Changes to terms and models
Public claim only
The privacy policy may be updated from time to time. Material changes will be notified through the service or by email, and the last-updated date will change. No notice period for product or model changes is stated.
Ask: How much notice do we get of a material change to hosting, sub-processors or the privacy policy, and can we terminate if we object?
Exit, return and deletion
Public claim only
On termination, Customer Data is deleted or returned in line with the agreement. The homepage says nothing goes live until migrated data is signed off, which is an entry control, not an exit procedure.
Ask: State the exit timetable, export contents and when backups are destroyed.
Connectors and external tools
Public claim only
Published connections are Microsoft 365, Xero, InfoTrack and optional SignWell. The AI and MCP item would connect approved AI tools to Logic Firm data and workflows. No permission-inheritance test is published.
Ask: List every connector enabled for our firm, what data each can read or write, and how an MCP tool is approved or revoked.
Web search and open-web grounding
Not confirmed
No web-search or open-web grounding feature is described.
Ask: Can any workflow, including a connected AI tool, send matter data to the open web?
Actions the system can take
Public claim only
Conflict check is required at conversion if it has not already been completed. Invoicing flows through a billing approval process before invoices are issued. The AI and MCP direction does not say whether an external tool can change a matter without a user action.
Ask: Which actions can run without a named user confirming them, including any MCP tool?
Human review of output
Public claim only
The homepage describes human approval of migrated data before go-live, and a billing approval process before invoices. It does not describe review of AI output, because no AI output feature is specified beyond the MCP direction.
Ask: If an AI or MCP tool drafts or files anything, where does a lawyer approve it before it is saved to the matter?