Legal-specific · Drafting assistants · Medium confidence

Lexis Create+

LexisNexis · Australian product page and launch note, checked 10 October 2026. Terms, DPA and pricing were not on those pages.

Drafting product the vendor says draws on the firm’s content, LexisNexis data and Protégé, with a library for saved clauses.

Opens a private software assessment of Lexis Create+ for one task, with this profile’s questions to hand.

Contract draftingClause libraries and playbooksKnowledge search
Published facts
DeploymentNot published
Hosting regionsUnknown
Australian regionUnknown
Training on customer contentUnknown
Pricing summaryNo price was on the pages read on 10 October 2026.
Australian presenceYes — The product page is on the LexisNexis Australia site. No ACN, office address or Australian hosting region was on the pages read.

Product and intended use

Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.

What the pages read actually say

Public claim only

The product page says drafting, analysis and strategy use the firm’s trusted content, LexisNexis data and Protégé, and that clauses can be highlighted, saved and tagged in Libraries. A November 2025 launch note says Lexis Create+ is for legal drafting in Australia. Terms, hosting and training were not on those pages.

Ask: Which of these claims are in the product a firm would buy, and which are marketing?

Data, controls and requirements

Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.

clientAuthority

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Who may approve client or firm material entering this product?

modelProvider

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Which model provider processes the content?

subprocessors

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Which subprocessors are named, and where is the list?

trainingUse

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Is customer content used to train a model?

feedbackUse

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Is feedback or prompt history used to improve the service?

retention

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: How long is customer content kept?

deletion

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: How is customer content deleted, and on what notice?

humanAccess

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Who at the vendor can read customer content?

accessControl

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: What access controls does the vendor state?

encryption

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: What encryption in transit and at rest is stated?

assurance

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Which assurance reports are published for this product?

contract

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Where are the terms, DPA and liability position?

transfers

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Is content transferred outside the stated region?

incidents

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: How are security incidents notified?

changes

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: How are changes to terms or the model notified?

exit

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: How is content exported when the subscription ends?

connectors

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Which systems can the product connect to?

webSearch

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Can the product search the public web with customer content?

actionControl

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: Can the product send, file or change a record without a person confirming it?

humanReview

Not confirmed

Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026.

Ask: What does the vendor say a lawyer must still check?

Sources

Official pages reviewed for this profile, last reviewed 2026-10-10.

Related tasks

Related tools

Add this product to your toolset for a particular task, or use it with a practice-area checklist. Add to your toolset Practice areas Best AI drafting assistants tools Australia