Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Legal CRM / intake
Public claim only
Home: AI-powered legal CRM for intake, lead qualification, pipeline and marketing ROI. Security page: AWS-hosted SaaS. Confirm whether AI Hub features are in every plan.
Ask: Which AI features are on our SKU, and is HIPAA BAAs available?
AWS US
Public claim only
Security: hosted on Amazon Web Services (EC2; nightly backups to S3). Terms: Site hosted in the United States.
Ask: Which AWS region, and is an Australian region available?
Intake automation and AI Hub
Public claim only
Home markets response times, lead qualification, pipeline management and an AI Hub. Integrations directory includes Filevine, Intaker and Kenect.
Ask: Which automations send email/SMS to prospects without a human click?
Not a law corpus
Public claim only
US intake/CRM. No Australian primary-law coverage described.
Ask: Confirm we will not treat Lawmatics as a research tool.
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
US hosting of prospect/client data
Not confirmed
Intake data is typically prospective-client personal information. Terms: use from other regions transfers data to the US. No Australian APP 8 template.
Ask: What collection notice do we give Australian enquiries stored in the US?
Not named
Not confirmed
Home calls the product AI-powered. No OpenAI/Anthropic/Google name on the security, privacy or terms pages reviewed.
Ask: Name the AI provider and region for the AI Hub.
AWS named; list otherwise missing
Public claim only
AWS is named as host. Privacy discusses service providers and social logins. No dated public subprocessor table.
Ask: Provide the current named list with locations, including any LLM vendor.
No no-training clause found
Not confirmed
Privacy lists improving services among purposes. No clause stating customer/lead content is not used to train models.
Ask: Confirm in writing that intake content is not used to train Lawmatics or third-party models.
Improve the services
Public claim only
Privacy: use to provide, customise and improve the Site and Services, including testing, research, internal analytics and product development.
Ask: Can lead-form text appear in analytics?
90 days after account end
Public claim only
Privacy: keep personal information only as long as necessary; no purpose requires keeping it longer than 90 days past termination of the user’s account unless law requires longer.
Ask: Does 90 days include backups, email/SMS logs and AI Hub prompts?
Account deletion in terms
Public claim only
Terms: Lawmatics may delete an account and posted content on termination. Privacy 90-day outer bound. Certified-deletion form not published.
Ask: Will you certify deletion of production and backups after the 90 days?
Not numbered
Not confirmed
Staff access to customer tenants is not numbered on the security page. AWS physical access is described as tightly controlled.
Ask: When may Lawmatics staff read our leads, and is access ticket-scoped?
MFA required
Public claim only
Security: multi-factor authentication is required for all users; Google or Microsoft social sign-on is also offered.
Ask: Is SSO/SCIM available beyond social sign-on?
AES-256; 128-bit SSL
Public claim only
Security: 256-bit AES at rest; data sent and received using 128-bit SSL. (TLS 1.2+ is not stated.)
Ask: Confirm current TLS version; 128-bit SSL is below the TLS 1.2 baseline we usually require.
SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA
Public claim only
Security and 25 March 2025 announcement: SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA compliance verified by AssuranceLab; SOC 2 report on request. Reports not inspected in this pass.
Ask: Provide the current SOC 2 Type II report and HIPAA BAA under NDA.
CA Terms of Use; no public DPA
Public claim only
Terms 28 May 2025: California law, AAA arbitration, as-is, 12-month fee cap. Privacy incorporated. No public DPA URL.
Ask: Will you sign a DPA with APP 8 and 72-hour notice?
US hosting
Public claim only
Terms: Site hosted in the United States; access from the EU/Asia/elsewhere is a transfer to the US with consent by continued use.
Ask: List every country of processing, including any LLM vendor.
No public 72-hour SLA
Not confirmed
No customer-notification period for a security incident was found on the security, privacy or terms pages reviewed.
Ask: Commit in writing to notify us within 72 hours of a confirmed incident.
Terms may be modified
Public claim only
Terms include modifications. Privacy may be updated. No subprocessor-notice period found.
Ask: Will material processor or AI-provider changes get 30 days’ written notice?
90-day privacy outer bound
Public claim only
Privacy: 90 days after account termination unless law requires longer. Export format not specified.
Ask: What export is available for contacts, forms and messages?
Intake and PMS
Public claim only
Filevine, Intaker, Kenect and social logins can move lead/client data. Those are additional processors relative to AWS-only hosting.
Ask: List every connector on our account and how we disable SMS/email automations.
Not a research assistant
Not confirmed
Product is CRM/intake. Open-web browsing was not described.
Ask: Does the AI Hub browse the open web with lead data?
Intake automations
Not confirmed
Home markets accelerating intake and converting leads. Automations may send messages. Default human-approval gates were not extracted from Terms.
Ask: Which emails/SMS can send unattended, and how do we require a human step?
As-is; user risk
Public claim only
Terms: Site and services as-is; use at sole risk; no warranty of accuracy. No mandatory lawyer-accept step for AI-generated intake text.
Ask: Will we require a named user to accept every outbound AI-drafted message?