Self-serve research site
Public claim only
Public web product covering AU, NZ, UK and US. No enterprise SKU was documented.
Ask: Is there an enterprise plan with a DPA, or only the public site terms?
Legal-specific · Legal research · Low confidence
CourtAid · Consumer/self-serve legal research site covering Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and United States. Treat marketing 'no training' against the privacy policy's anonymised-query improvement clause.
Web legal-research assistant over selected court materials, with Azure hosting claims and multi-jurisdiction coverage including Australia.
Opens a private software assessment of CourtAid.ai for one task, with this profile’s questions to hand.
| Deployment | SaaS |
|---|---|
| Hosting regions | Australia, United States |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Model providers | OpenAI, Microsoft Azure |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Retention summary | Privacy policy: data retained as long as required for operational and legal purposes. Anonymised user queries may be collected and retained to improve AI models and the platform. |
| Pricing summary | No public price list was extracted from the home page in this pass. |
| Legal content coverage | Home page demonstrates Australian federal cases and statutes among other jurisdictions. Coverage page exists. Completeness versus JADE/Westlaw is unproven. |
| Australian presence | Unknown — Supports Australia among four jurisdictions. Privacy policy contemplates storage/processing outside Australia (Azure, OpenAI) with APP 8-style reasonable-steps language. |
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Public claim only
Public web product covering AU, NZ, UK and US. No enterprise SKU was documented.
Ask: Is there an enterprise plan with a DPA, or only the public site terms?
Public claim only
Home page: hosted on Microsoft Azure. Privacy policy: personal data may be stored or processed in data centres outside Australia (e.g. Azure, OpenAI).
Ask: Which Azure region holds accounts, queries and uploads?
Public claim only
Case lookup and summaries on Australian federal materials are shown. Upload is mentioned in the security FAQ snippet.
Ask: What can users upload, and is there a chat over firm documents?
Public claim only
Currently Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and United States. Depth of Australian authorised reports is not specified.
Ask: Which Australian courts and date ranges are included?
Record the practical work needed to introduce and maintain the software.
Not confirmed
No public price extracted.
Ask: What does a firm seat cost, and is there a consumer tier with different data terms?
Not confirmed
None described.
Ask: Are there Word or DMS connectors?
Not confirmed
Contact page exists. No SLA.
Ask: What is the security contact and support hours?
Compare complete work at the required quality, including checking and correction.
Not confirmed
No independent accuracy study found.
Ask: How do you measure citation accuracy on Australian law?
Public claim only
Public research over selected cases. Not an enterprise matter-workspace product on the evidence reviewed.
Ask: Is this intended for matter work with client files, or only public-case research?
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Not confirmed
FAQ says uploaded content is encrypted to the account. Putting client material here is a third-party disclosure; no DPA was found.
Ask: Do you offer a DPA, and should client files never be uploaded?
Public claim only
Privacy policy names Microsoft Azure and OpenAI as overseas processing examples. Home page says private AI deployments.
Ask: Which OpenAI/Azure endpoints process queries, and is ZDR in place?
Not confirmed
Azure and OpenAI named. No dated list or notice rights.
Ask: Provide a full subprocessor list with locations and change notice.
Not confirmed
Home page: private AI deployments so queries and uploads are never used to train models. Privacy policy: anonymised user queries may be collected and retained to improve AI models and platform functionality, without account/IP/session identifiers. Those statements are not the same. Do not treat marketing as the contract.
Ask: Which statement is in the signed terms, and are anonymised queries used to train any model?
Public claim only
Privacy policy expressly retains anonymised queries to improve models. That is secondary use of query text even if identifiers are stripped. Legal queries can still be identifying in substance.
Ask: Can we opt out of anonymised-query retention, and how is 'anonymised' defined?
Public claim only
Retained as long as required for operational and legal purposes. No numbered default.
Ask: State retention for accounts, queries, uploads and anonymised logs.
Not confirmed
Correction of personal information is offered. Account/query deletion process not specified.
Ask: How do we delete an account and all queries, including anonymised logs?
Not confirmed
Access-control policies mentioned at a high level.
Ask: Who can read user queries?
Not confirmed
Secure authentication claimed. SSO unknown.
Ask: Is MFA or SSO available?
Public claim only
Home: encryption in transit and at rest. Algorithms not named.
Ask: Name TLS/AES versions.
Not confirmed
No SOC 2 or ISO claim found. Azure's certifications are not CourtAid's.
Ask: Do you hold any independent report?
Not confirmed
Privacy policy is APP-structured. No public MSA, DPA, liability cap or forum was found.
Ask: Provide terms, DPA, liability and governing law.
Public claim only
Privacy policy: data may be stored or processed outside Australia (Azure, OpenAI) with reasonable steps for similar protection.
Ask: List countries for each store and the APP 8 assessment.
Not confirmed
No NDB/cooperation timeline found.
Ask: What is the contractual notification period?
Not confirmed
Not extracted.
Ask: How are privacy or model changes notified?
Not confirmed
Not documented.
Ask: How do we export and delete data on exit?
Public claim only
Privacy policy mentions API integrations and connected third-party services as a collection path.
Ask: What APIs exist and what do they send?
Not confirmed
Product appears corpus-based; OpenAI processing could still involve provider-side behaviour.
Ask: Do queries go only to your index, or also to OpenAI with possible browsing tools?
Public claim only
No agentic external actions advertised.
Ask: Can the product send email or write to other systems?
Public claim only
Case pages show citations. Lawyer verification still required.
Ask: How are missing or non-existent authorities flagged?
Official pages reviewed for this profile, last reviewed 2026-09-20.
Add this product to your toolset for a particular task, or use it with a practice-area checklist. Add to your toolset Practice areas Best AI legal research tools Australia