Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Plan and modules
Public claim only
The page describes evidence sharing, criminal-justice integration, a court presentation and witness portal, and a juror portal. It does not split priced modules or describe a generative model.
Ask: Which portals are in an Australian court deployment, and is any AI feature sold with them?
Deployment and hosting
Public claim only
The page says Case Center is a cloud collaboration platform and a Microsoft Certified Partner through the Azure Digital Marketplace, in the Microsoft Public Safety and Justice Program. It does not name an Azure region or an Australian region.
Ask: Which Azure region would hold evidence for an Australian matter?
Product surfaces
Public claim only
The page describes upload by email or SMS, multimedia playback inside the system, tablet presentation with stylus notes, and a dual-pane view of a personal bundle. It states ISO 27001:2013, CJIS readiness, more than 150 million pages stored, more than 125,000 users and use in 126 countries. No document-review or generative feature is described.
Ask: For an Australian hearing, which of those presentation tools are supported, and is evidence reviewed in this product or only presented?
Jurisdiction and legal content
Public claim only
The page is offered to Australian readers and speaks to justice agencies, lawyers, witnesses and jurors. It does not name an Australian court that uses it.
Ask: Which Australian courts or tribunals currently accept a Case Center bundle?
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Client authority and client-facing use
Not confirmed
The page describes witness and juror portals. It does not state who may upload a person's evidence or what notice they receive.
Ask: What notice and access control apply to a witness or juror portal in an Australian matter?
Model providers
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on model providers.
Ask: What is the written position on model providers for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Subprocessors
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on subprocessors.
Ask: What is the written position on subprocessors for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Training on customer content
Not confirmed
No AI feature and no training statement were on the page.
Ask: If any analytics or transcription is enabled, is evidence used to train a model?
Feedback and secondary use
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on feedback and secondary use.
Ask: What is the written position on feedback and secondary use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Retention
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on retention.
Ask: What is the written position on retention for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Deletion and export
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on deletion and export.
Ask: What is the written position on deletion and export for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Human access to customer content
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on human access to customer content.
Ask: What is the written position on human access to customer content for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Access control
Not confirmed
Portals for witnesses and jurors are described. Roles, MFA and audit logs are not.
Ask: How are party, witness and juror permissions separated, and is access logged?
Encryption
Not confirmed
Security testing and ISO 27001:2013 are claimed. Encryption algorithms are not stated.
Ask: Confirm encryption in transit and at rest for evidence, including email and SMS uploads.
Assurance and certifications
Public claim only
The page says Case Center undergoes security testing, meets international security regulations, is CJIS ready, and is ISO 27001:2013. It does not link a certificate or name a newer ISO edition. ISO 27001: the vendor's own page states "//thomsonreuters.scene7.com/is/image/thomsonreuterscloudprod/iso-certified-badge-800x450?qlt=90) ISO 27001:2013 * * * ## Microsoft Certified Partner Approved participant of the" (https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html, checked 2026-10-10). Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim GDPR (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim ISO 42001 (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim SOC 2 (https://europe.thomsonreuters.com/trust-center). not the vendor's domain.
Ask: Provide the current ISO certificate, its scope and expiry, and say whether the 2013 edition is the one still held.
Contract, DPA and liability
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on contract, dpa and liability.
Ask: What is the written position on contract, dpa and liability for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Cross-border transfers
Not confirmed
Azure is implied by the marketplace listing. The region is not stated, so an Australian matter may be stored outside Australia. That is not established; it is the question.
Ask: Name the storage region for an Australian deployment and any access from outside that region.
Incidents and breach notice
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on incidents and breach notice.
Ask: What is the written position on incidents and breach notice for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Changes to terms and models
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on changes to terms and models.
Ask: What is the written position on changes to terms and models for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Exit, return and deletion
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on exit, return and deletion.
Ask: What is the written position on exit, return and deletion for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Connectors and external tools
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on connectors and external tools.
Ask: What is the written position on connectors and external tools for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Web search and open-web grounding
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on web search and open-web grounding.
Ask: What is the written position on web search and open-web grounding for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Actions the system can take
Not confirmed
No automated filing, service or generative action is described.
Ask: Can the system send evidence to a party or a juror without a person confirming the send?
Human review of output
Not confirmed
Presentation tools do not state a review step. What is shown in court is a human choice on the page's description, but no control is specified.
Ask: Who can publish a document to the shared bundle, and is there a second check?