Product and intended use
Define the configuration, people, information and tasks being assessed.
Plan and modules
Public claim only
The homepage describes a contract lifecycle platform and Astra, a contracts AI layer for questions, review, extraction and agents that can review, negotiate and onboard contracts. It says configuration of approval chains does not require code. No priced modules were listed.
Ask: Which Astra agents are in our subscription, and which can send or sign without a person?
Deployment and hosting
Public claim only
The security policy says the hosted service is fully redundant AWS, whether inside or outside the USA, on hardened, firewall-protected servers. It does not name an Australian region. The homepage does not describe on-premises deployment.
Ask: Which AWS region will hold our contracts, and is an Australian region available?
Product surfaces
Public claim only
The homepage describes pre- and post-signature workflow, clause and obligation search, AI extraction, dashboards, and agents that review, negotiate and onboard. It says there are over 1,000 connectors, naming Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, DocuSign and Adobe Sign. E-signature is described as ready with DocuSign and Adobe Sign.
Ask: Which agents are generally available, and which actions require a user to approve a change before it is written back?
Jurisdiction and legal content
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on jurisdiction and legal content.
Ask: What is the written position on jurisdiction and legal content for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Data, controls and requirements
Compare the actual configuration with firm, client and jurisdiction requirements, supported by evidence.
Client authority and client-facing use
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on client authority and client-facing use.
Ask: What is the written position on client authority and client-facing use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Model providers
Not confirmed
Astra is described as AI embedded in the platform. No model provider is named.
Ask: Which model providers does Astra call, and in which region?
Subprocessors
Not confirmed
AWS is named as the host. No subprocessor list was on the pages read. The security policy says a trust portal holds further documentation.
Ask: Provide the subprocessor list, including AWS and any model provider, with locations.
Training on customer content
Not confirmed
The homepage says contracting expertise is trained into every model. That describes Agiloft's models, not whether customer contracts are used as training data. The security policy does not address training.
Ask: Are our contracts, prompts and edits excluded from training of Agiloft and of any model provider?
Feedback and secondary use
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on feedback and secondary use.
Ask: What is the written position on feedback and secondary use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Retention
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on retention.
Ask: What is the written position on retention for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Deletion and export
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on deletion and export.
Ask: What is the written position on deletion and export for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Human access to customer content
Not confirmed
The security policy does not say whether Agiloft staff can open customer contracts. Penetration-test reports are available under NDA, which is a document process, not a staff-access rule.
Ask: Who on your staff can read a contract, under what approval, and is it logged?
Access control
Public claim only
The security policy says access is controlled at record and field level by group permissions. It does not mention customer SSO or MFA.
Ask: Does the hosted service support our identity provider and MFA, and can field-level permissions hide a contract from a group?
Encryption
Public claim only
The security policy says communications are protected with SSL and passwords are stored with SHA-2. It does not name TLS version or encryption at rest.
Ask: Is data encrypted at rest, with which algorithm, and is TLS 1.2 or higher required?
Assurance and certifications
Public claim only
The security policy says Agiloft has SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification, annual penetration tests of the application and hosting after major upgrades, and social-engineering tests. A copy of the most recent security audit is available on a signed NDA. Reports were not opened. AWS compliance (SSAE 18, SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, GDPR) is stated as the provider's, not re-stated here as Agiloft's.
Ask: Provide the current SOC 2 and ISO certificates, including type, scope and period, for the hosted service we would use.
Contract, DPA and liability
Not confirmed
The security policy is not the customer agreement. A DPA is published at a URL that was not read in this pass. Governing law was not on the pages read.
Ask: Provide the subscription agreement and DPA that would apply to an Australian customer, including liability and governing law.
Cross-border transfers
Public claim only
Hosting is AWS inside or outside the USA. The policy does not say the customer chooses the country, and it does not mention Australia.
Ask: List the countries where our contracts may be stored or accessed, including support.
Incidents and breach notice
Not confirmed
The security policy describes risk management and testing. It does not state a customer breach-notice period. Contact for security questions is isms@agiloft.com.
Ask: What is the contractual notice period for a security incident, and is isms@agiloft.com the notice address?
Changes to terms and models
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on changes to terms and models.
Ask: What is the written position on changes to terms and models for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Exit, return and deletion
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on exit, return and deletion.
Ask: What is the written position on exit, return and deletion for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Connectors and external tools
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on connectors and external tools.
Ask: What is the written position on connectors and external tools for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Web search and open-web grounding
Not confirmed
The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Agiloft homepage and security policy) do not state a position on web search and open-web grounding.
Ask: What is the written position on web search and open-web grounding for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it?
Actions the system can take
Public claim only
The homepage says AI reviews, negotiates and onboards contracts automatically, with configurable agents that anticipate tasks and execute them, and that outputs are auditable. It also says a reviewer can ask questions and uncover insights. The boundary between suggestion and sending a markup is not defined.
Ask: Which agent actions can leave the tenancy, such as emailing a counterparty or sending for signature, without a named user confirming them?
Human review of output
Not confirmed
Auditable outputs are claimed. A required lawyer review before an agent negotiates or onboards is not stated.
Ask: Which contract actions require a lawyer's approval before they take effect?