---
title: "Supio (DocEquity, Inc. (d/b/a Supio))"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/supio"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "supio"
vendor: "DocEquity, Inc. (d/b/a Supio)"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "eDiscovery and litigation"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-09-21"
---

# Supio (DocEquity, Inc. (d/b/a Supio))

> US plaintiff-firm AI for personal-injury and mass-tort work: intake, medical chronologies, demand letters, drafting and a firm-wide agent over case files.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/supio  
Last reviewed: 2026-09-21

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Supio SaaS (portal.supio.com) including Agent, Intake, medical chronologies, demand letters, drafting and CMS integrations. Review the unpublished product MSA, Vanta reports and any UK/Canada tenancy separately from the website Terms.

## Capabilities

- Intake and triage
- Chronology building
- Document summarisation
- Agentic workflows

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | United States, United Kingdom, Canada |
| Australian region | No |
| Assurance | SOC 2 Type II |
| Training on customer content | No |
| Retention | Privacy statement (28 March 2025): personal information retained only as long as needed for the business purpose, longer if required for legal, tax or dispute reasons; then deleted or de-identified. No numbered schedule for case files, prompts or backups. Website Terms do not cover product deletion. |
| Integrations | Westlaw / Thomson Reuters, Litify, SmartAdvocate, Casepeer, MyCase, Smokeball, Jove (formerly GrowPath), Dropbox, OneDrive, SharePoint, Box, Outlook |
| Legal content coverage | Westlaw Advantage is listed to verify citations. Coverage of Australian primary law was not described. |
| Pricing | No public price list. Demo/contact sales. Website Terms of Service govern the marketing site only, not the product subscription. |
| Australian presence | Unknown. Product is aimed at US plaintiff firms. Privacy: headquarters in Washington State; personal information stored solely in the United States. Security page also claims data centres in the UK and Canada. No Australian region or named Australian customers were found. |
| Website | https://www.supio.com/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Agent, Intake and case SKUs | Public claim only | This profile covers Supio SaaS: Agent (firm- and case-level), Intake, medical chronologies, demand letters, case ledger/economics and litigation drafting. Website Terms of Service (DocEquity, Inc.) apply to the marketing site, not the product. A product MSA was not published. The Vanta security portal is linked but reports were not downloaded. | Confirm the Order Form modules (Agent, Intake, drafting, Westlaw), hosting country, and whether a signed MSA/BAA/DPA replaces the website Terms. | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Claimed US/UK/Canada centres versus US-only privacy wording | Not confirmed | Security page: data will remain in your country of origin, with data centres in the US, UK and Canada. Homepage repeats those three countries. Privacy statement (28 March 2025): personal information collected is stored solely in the United States. Those statements are not the same. On-premises is not offered. | Which country and cloud region will store our case files, prompts and outputs, and do UK/Canada tenancies exist? | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Chronologies, demands, drafting, Agent | Public claim only | Product pages: medical chronologies, AI demand letters, case economics, litigation drafting, intake without adding staff, and Supio Agent for firm-wide and cross-case work including mass torts. Integrations can sync documents from CMS and push insights back to Litify and SmartAdvocate. | Which of Agent, Intake, chronologies, demands, drafting and CMS write-back will be enabled, and which remain beta? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| US plaintiff product; Westlaw; no AU region | Public claim only | Positioned for US personal-injury firms. Westlaw Advantage is listed for citation verification. Website Terms: Washington law and King County courts (site only). Privacy stores personal information in the US. No Australian hosting or AustLII/Jade connector was found. | If we proceed, which country holds our files, and what APP 8 wording and Australian-authority coverage do you provide? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service); [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| No public product price list | Not confirmed | No list prices. Website Terms disclaim all warranties and all damages for the Site only. Product fees would sit on an unpublished order form. | Provide an itemised quote for our user count, Agent, Intake, page or case volume, Westlaw add-on and any auto-renewal. | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) |
| CMS, DMS, Westlaw, communications | Public claim only | Integrations page: Litify, SmartAdvocate, Casepeer, MyCase, Smokeball, Jove; DMS (Dropbox, OneDrive, SharePoint, Box, ShareFile, Google Drive); Westlaw Advantage; Outlook, Zoom, RingCentral, Dialpad. Structured insights can be pushed back to Litify and SmartAdvocate. An API is mentioned. SSO/SCIM were not documented on the pages reviewed. | Demonstrate CMS sync scopes, write-back, SSO-only with our IdP, and whether Westlaw queries leave our tenancy. | [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| Email contacts; no public SLA | Public claim only | security@supio.com and privacy@supio.com are published. A Support link exists on the site. No severity matrix or Australian-hours coverage was found. Employees are said to undergo background checks. | What are severity response times, and is there an Australian-hours security contact? | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Customer time-saved claims; no independent study | Public claim only | Homepage cites customer pages for USD 500–1000 saved per case and 437 hours across six cases. Those are vendor-hosted case studies, not a scored hallucination benchmark. No Stanford RegLab or Vals AI result was found. | Provide the protocol behind the hours-saved figures, and allow us to test chronologies/demands on a known matter of ours. | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| PI intake, medical records and demands | Public claim only | Built for plaintiff personal-injury and mass-tort firms: intake, medical chronologies, demand letters and drafting. It is not a court e-filing system or Australian primary-law research tool. Outputs used in client work remain the lawyer's responsibility. | Which of our intake, chronology and demand tasks will use Supio, and which (advice, affidavits, filings) stay out of scope? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| Medical records; CMS connectors | Not confirmed | Supio holds medical and case files. HIPAA/PHIPA are claimed. CMS and DMS connectors import firm files; Litify/SmartAdvocate write-back exports insights. Cross-case Agent and mass-tort features increase the disclosure surface. No per-client AI exclusion was documented. | Can we disable Agent, CMS write-back and Westlaw per matter, and what region/subprocessor description can we give clients? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| Foundation-model vendor unnamed | Not confirmed | Homepage: client information never trains foundation models. The foundation-model provider, region and zero-retention addendum were not named on the product, security or privacy pages reviewed. | Which model providers and regions process our prompts and documents, and is there a zero-retention contract with each? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security) |
| No published list | Not confirmed | Privacy: data may be shared with agents, vendors and service providers who perform functions on Supio's behalf, under contractual confidentiality. Vanta is used for monitoring. No dated public subprocessor schedule, countries or notice/objection period was found. The security portal may hold more behind access request. | Provide the current subprocessor list (cloud, LLM, Vanta, CMS, Westlaw) with countries and 30-day notice/objection. | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security) |
| No foundation-model training claimed | Public claim only | Homepage and a later homepage block: client information never trains foundation models and is not pooled into shared training models. Privacy allows use of personal information to operate the business, analytics and to enhance enjoyment of the Services, and allows anonymous information to be used for any purpose. Those privacy purposes are not a signed no-training DPA clause. | Confirm in a signed DPA that documents, prompts, outputs and logs are not used to train Supio or third-party models, including analytics and 'enhance the Services'. | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Anonymous information may be used for any purpose | Public claim only | Privacy: Supio may create anonymous information by excluding identifiers and may use and disclose anonymous information for any purpose and to any third party in its sole discretion. In-product thumbs-up/down was not described. | Is any in-product feedback or anonymised case content used to improve models, and can Enterprise switch that off? | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| As long as necessary; no day count | Public claim only | Privacy (28 March 2025): retain only as long as needed for the legitimate business need, longer for legal, tax, accounting, disputes or statutes of limitation; then delete or de-identify, or archive until deletion is possible. Residual data in databases may not be removed after an access/deletion request. | Provide a numbered retention schedule for case files, medical records, prompts, outputs, logs and backups. | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Request-based; residual copies possible | Public claim only | Privacy: deletion or de-identification when there is no longer a legitimate business need or if consent is withdrawn; residual data may remain. Website Terms allow the Company to terminate site access without notice. No product post-termination window or certificate was published. | On exit, what is deleted from Supio and its cloud/LLM providers, within how many days, with what certificate? | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) |
| Background-checked staff; compelled disclosure | Public claim only | Security: every employee undergoes extensive background checks. Privacy: sharing with law enforcement if compelled; prior notice to the customer is not promised. Support staff necessarily touch tickets. | Is support access per-ticket with our approval, logged to us, and will you notify us of legal process seeking matter content? | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| SSO not documented on pages reviewed | Not confirmed | Portal login exists. Privacy collects account credentials. SAML/OIDC SSO, MFA enforcement and SCIM were not specified on the security or integrations pages reviewed. | Do you support SAML/OIDC SSO-only, MFA enforcement and matter-level permissions, including for Agent? | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) |
| Algorithms not named on the public security page | Not confirmed | Security page claims SOC 2 Type II, Vanta 24/7 monitoring and HIPAA/PHIPA/GDPR controls. TLS/AES versions and CMK were not stated. The Vanta portal is offered for more detail. | Confirm TLS 1.2+ and AES-256 in transit and at rest, including backups and any LLM path, and whether CMK is available. | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security) |
| SOC 2 Type II claimed; Vanta portal gated | Public claim only | Homepage and security page: SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA, PHIPA and GDPR compliance claimed. Vanta security portal at security.supio.com holds certifications behind access. Reports were not downloaded in this review. | Provide the current SOC 2 Type II report covering our region and generative/Agent features, including period and entities in scope, and any BAA. | [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| Website Terms only; product MSA unpublished | Not confirmed | Public Terms of Service are for the marketing site (DocEquity, Inc. d/b/a Supio): Washington law, King County courts, AS IS, all damages excluded to the maximum extent permitted. They are not a product MSA. No public DPA or liability cap for the SaaS was found. | Will our MSA include a DPA with APP/HIPAA flow-down, output ownership, a meaningful cap for confidentiality/data breach, and Australian or NSW law/forum? | [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) |
| US HQ; privacy says US-only storage; security also lists UK/Canada | Not confirmed | Privacy: Washington State headquarters; personal information stored solely in the United States; transfers use adequacy or SCCs; submitting information is consent to transfer. Security/homepage: data centres in the US, UK and Canada and data remaining in the country of origin. An Australian customer would be sending data to the US at minimum. | Name every country of storage and inference, including any LLM provider, in writing, and reconcile the US-only privacy sentence with UK/Canada data-centre marketing. | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security); [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| No public notification period | Not confirmed | Privacy cannot guarantee a breach will not occur. Vanta 24/7 monitoring is claimed. No numbered customer-notification period or NDB clause is in the public privacy or security pages. security@supio.com is the contact. | Within how many hours of discovering a suspected incident affecting our case data will you notify us, and will you support an NDB assessment? | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security) |
| Material privacy changes on 30 days' notice | Public claim only | Privacy: material changes that reduce privacy rights will be notified by email and/or in-product at least 30 days prior. Website Terms may be the only public contract and do not describe product-feature change notice. Agent is described as new. | Will our MSA freeze terms during the term, and notify us before adding LLM providers, Agent capabilities or changing hosting country? | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| No public product export window | Not confirmed | Privacy describes deletion/de-identification of personal information, not a bulk case-file export format. Website Terms do not grant a post-termination retrieval right for the product. | How do we export chronologies, demands, source links and audit logs on exit, in what format, and when are remaining copies deleted? | [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) |
| CMS, DMS, Westlaw, communications | Not confirmed | Document sync from Litify, SmartAdvocate and other CMS; write-back of insights to Litify and SmartAdvocate; DMS connectors; Westlaw; Outlook/Zoom/RingCentral/Dialpad. Each is a disclosure of case content. Custom API is offered. | What scopes does each connector request, what is pushed back to the CMS, and how do we disable them without a ticket? | [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| Westlaw listed; open web not described | Public claim only | Westlaw Advantage is described as verifying citations against the law. Open-web search as a Supio Agent feature was not found on the pages reviewed. | Confirm Agent/drafting do not call the open web on our matters, and which Westlaw collections are queried. | [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations); [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) |
| Firm-wide Agent; CMS write-back | Not confirmed | Supio Agent is marketed as working across the firm, every case and role, including cross-case analysis. CMS write-back can change records in Litify/SmartAdvocate. Public pages do not describe approval gates or a kill-switch. | Which Agent actions can write to the CMS or send communications without a named approver, and how do we freeze Agent immediately? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) |
| No public contractual review duty | Not confirmed | Marketing emphasises specialised AI plus human expert accuracy. Website Terms disclaim accuracy of site content. No product clause requiring a qualified legal professional to approve outputs was found in the public Terms or privacy statement. | Can we require named sign-off before a chronology or demand leaves Supio, with a log of who verified which items? | [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/); [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) |

## Notes

Could not verify: product MSA/DPA/BAA; named LLM; SOC 2 report (Vanta linked, not opened); SSO; numbered incident hours. Privacy (US-only storage) conflicts with security/homepage UK and Canada data centres. Website Terms are for the marketing site only. No Australian region. Do not treat the hours-saved customer figures as independent studies.

## Sources

- [Supio home](https://www.supio.com/) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Supio Privacy Statement](https://www.supio.com/privacy-policy) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Supio Terms of Service (website)](https://www.supio.com/terms-of-service) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Supio security](https://www.supio.com/security) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Supio integrations](https://www.supio.com/integrations) (checked 2026-09-21)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
