---
title: "Read AI (Read AI)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/read-ai"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "read-ai"
vendor: "Read AI"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Transcription and meetings"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# Read AI (Read AI)

> Meeting reports and agents. Training is opt-in. SOC 2 Type II claimed. Consent-to-record is the main Australian legal issue.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/read-ai  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Read AI Business/Enterprise meeting intelligence. Free/consumer with training opt-in must be locked or avoided.

## Capabilities

- Transcription
- Document summarisation
- Agentic workflows

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | Unknown |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Assurance | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR: the vendor's own page states """](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/readai_images/Compliance+Icon.png) GDPR Compliant ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/6893" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10)., HIPAA: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eeed374c44a57bbbfbd_Compliance%20Icon.png) HIPAA Compliant Benefits ## Why choose Read AI? ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). |
| Training on customer content | Opt-out |
| Retention | Users can delete meeting reports they own. Default retention not stated. |
| Pricing | Plans page exists; matrix not captured. A vendor page checked 2026-10-10 states "- Pro - $19.75/month or $15/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise - $29.75/month or $22.50/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise+ - $39.75/month or $29.75/month with annual payment". |
| Australian presence | Unknown. No AU residency found. |
| Website | https://www.read.ai/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Plan | Public claim only | Read AI meeting reports, Ask Read, agents. Training is opt-in. | Business/Enterprise vs free? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Deployment | Public claim only | SaaS meeting product. | Storage region? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Features | Public claim only | Meeting reports, digital twin, agents, messaging. | Auto-join settings? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Australia | Not confirmed | No AU residency. Consent-to-record applies. | AU storage and consent? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Pricing | Public claim only | Pricing page exists; not captured. A vendor page checked 2026-10-10 states "- Pro - $19.75/month or $15/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise - $29.75/month or $22.50/month with annual payment" "- Enterprise+ - $39.75/month or $29.75/month with annual payment". | Quote/ | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy); [Price on the vendor's site](https://support.read.ai/hc/en-us/articles/22307341312275-What-are-the-different-paid-plans-that-Read-offers) |
| Integration | Not confirmed | Meeting platforms typical. | SSO/SCIM? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Support | Not confirmed | Status page exists. | SLA? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Quality | Not confirmed | No legal accuracy study. | Transcript error rate? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| Task fit | Not confirmed | Internal meetings with consent only. | Banned call types? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| clientAuthority | Not confirmed | Bot/report sharing can reach clients. | Consent and sharing policy? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| modelProvider | Not confirmed | Not named. | Name AI vendors. | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| subprocessors | Not confirmed | Not listed on the privacy marketing page. | List? | [Read AI privacy policy](https://www.read.ai/privacy-policy) |
| trainingUse | Public claim only | AI training is opt-in. | Admin-lock opt-in off? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| feedbackUse | Not confirmed | Not specified. | Feedback training? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| retention | Not confirmed | User can delete meeting reports they own. Default period unknown. | Default retention? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| deletion | Public claim only | Deletion controls in account privacy centre. | Certified deletion? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| humanAccess | Not confirmed | Not specified. | Staff access to meetings? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| accessControl | Not confirmed | Not specified. | SSO/sharing admin? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| encryption | Public claim only | SOC 2 mentions encryption as a control area. | TLS/AES details? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| assurance | Public claim only | SOC 2 Type II annually. GDPR: the vendor's own page states """](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/readai_images/Compliance+Icon.png) GDPR Compliant ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/6893" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). HIPAA: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eeed374c44a57bbbfbd_Compliance%20Icon.png) HIPAA Compliant Benefits ## Why choose Read AI? ![](https://cdn.prod.website-files" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). SOC 2: the vendor's own page states "dn.prod.website-files.com/614e5e239ea0f25fe5b6a797/68939eca681a4f4f4ac83dbb_Compliance%20Icon.png) SOC 2 Type 2 Certified ![""](https://readai-assets-production.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws" (https://www.read.ai/, checked 2026-10-10). | Current report? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy); [GDPR on the vendor's site](https://www.read.ai/) |
| contract | Not confirmed | Terms exist; not inspected. | DPA? | [Read AI privacy policy](https://www.read.ai/privacy-policy) |
| transfers | Not confirmed | Not specified. | APP 8? | [Read AI privacy policy](https://www.read.ai/privacy-policy) |
| incidents | Public claim only | SOC 2 covers incident response as a control area. | Notice timeline? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| changes | Not confirmed | Not specified. | Notice? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| exit | Public claim only | Delete reports you own. | Bulk export? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| connectors | Not confirmed | Meetings/email/messaging products. | Enabled connectors? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| webSearch | Not confirmed | Ask Read may generalise. | Closed-corpus? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| actionControl | Not confirmed | Agents and auto meeting reports. | Disable auto-join? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |
| humanReview | Not confirmed | Review transcripts before the file. | Who reviews? | [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) |

## Notes

T3 short record. Training opt-in must be admin-controlled. Confidence raised from low to medium on 2026-10-10 because a security or hosting quote on the vendor's own domain was applied.

## Sources

- [Read AI privacy](https://www.read.ai/privacy) (checked 2026-09-20)
- [Read AI privacy policy](https://www.read.ai/privacy-policy) (checked 2026-09-20)
- [GDPR on the vendor's site](https://www.read.ai/) (checked 2026-10-10)
- [Price on the vendor's site](https://support.read.ai/hc/en-us/articles/22307341312275-What-are-the-different-paid-plans-that-Read-offers) (checked 2026-10-10)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
