---
title: "PERSUIT (PERSUIT)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/persuit"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "persuit"
vendor: "PERSUIT"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Practice management"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# PERSUIT (PERSUIT)

> Outside-counsel intake, competitive RFP, pricing, e-billing and panel platform, with a Persi assistant grounded in the vendor's proposal data.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/persuit  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: The PERSUIT outside-counsel platform described on the homepage, including intake, RFPs, pricing, e-billing, panel management and the Persi assistant. The Wordsmith announcement banner was not followed.

## Capabilities

- Legal spend management
- Intake and triage
- Practice analytics
- Agentic workflows

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | Unknown |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Pricing | No product price is published. The homepage invites an industry briefing. It publishes outcome statistics, not a licence fee. |
| Australian presence | Unknown. The homepage quotes general counsel of BT Group, IBM and SAP and says customer proof includes those organisations. It does not mention Australia, an Australian office or an Australian hosting region. Personal names in those quotations are not recorded. Firm names in the Persi example are illustrative and are not recorded as customers. |
| Website | https://www.persuit.com/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Plan and modules | Public claim only | The homepage describes five capabilities on one data layer: matter intake and routing, sourcing and RFPs, pricing and alternative fee arrangements, e-billing, and panel management, with Persi running through them. A banner says PERSUIT and Wordsmith AI have partnered. That announcement was not read. | Which of the five capabilities and Persi are in our subscription, and what does the Wordsmith partnership change? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Deployment and hosting | Not confirmed | The product is presented as a cloud operating system for external legal spend. No region, cloud provider or Australian residency statement was on the homepage. | Where is proposal, invoice and matter data stored, and is an Australian region available? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Product surfaces | Public claim only | Persi is described as identifying firms, estimating a fee range from comparable matters, and flagging billing anomalies, using more than $22 billion of proposal data. The homepage also states 14,800+ RFPs, 4,800+ law firms, 51,000+ proposals, 26% average savings on all matters and 46% when most matters go through the platform, and that 100% of the Am Law 200 and Global 200 are on the platform. | Which of those figures are measured on our matters, and can Persi see our historical proposals? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Jurisdiction and legal content | Not confirmed | The homepage does not mention Australia. Customers named in quotations are BT Group, IBM and SAP. Events are listed in New York, London, San Francisco and Chicago. | Is PERSUIT offered to Australian corporate teams and Australian law firms, and under which contracting entity? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Licence and pricing unit | Not confirmed | No licence fee is published. The homepage sells a briefing and says a first request can go live on day one. | Provide the fee for a corporate team and the fee, if any, for a law firm responding to RFPs. | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on integrations. | What is the written position on integrations for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Support and service levels | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on support and service levels. | What is the written position on support and service levels for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Independent quality evidence | Public claim only | Savings percentages, RFP counts and the $22 billion figure are platform statistics published by PERSUIT. No independent audit of those figures is cited. Named organisations on the page include BT Group, IBM and SAP. | How are the savings percentages calculated, and what would the same method show on our historical matters? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Task fit | Public claim only | The work is scoping matters, choosing counsel, setting fees, checking bills and managing a panel. It is not legal research or document drafting. The Wordsmith banner may add drafting; that page was not read. | Which spend decisions may Persi recommend, and which must a person make? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Client authority and client-facing use | Not confirmed | The page does not say what a law firm is told about how its proposal data is reused, or what a corporate client must authorise. | What are firms told about reuse of their pricing, and can a matter be excluded from Persi? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Model providers | Not confirmed | Persi is named. No foundation-model provider is named. | Which model provider does Persi use, and in which region does it run? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Subprocessors | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on subprocessors. | What is the written position on subprocessors for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Training on customer content | Not confirmed | Persi is described as built on more than $22 billion of proposal data from real transactions. The page does not say whether a customer's proposals are included, whether they are de-identified, or whether the customer can opt out. | Are our RFPs, proposals and invoices included in the dataset behind Persi, and can we opt out? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Feedback and secondary use | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on feedback and secondary use. | What is the written position on feedback and secondary use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Retention | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on retention. | What is the written position on retention for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Deletion and export | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on deletion and export. | What is the written position on deletion and export for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Human access to customer content | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on human access to customer content. | What is the written position on human access to customer content for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Access control | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on access control. | What is the written position on access control for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Encryption | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on encryption. | What is the written position on encryption for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Assurance and certifications | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on assurance and certifications. | What is the written position on assurance and certifications for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Contract, DPA and liability | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on contract, dpa and liability. | What is the written position on contract, dpa and liability for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Cross-border transfers | Not confirmed | No storage region is stated, so a cross-border transfer term cannot be taken from this page. | Where is data stored, and which countries can staff and subprocessors access it from? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Incidents and breach notice | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on incidents and breach notice. | What is the written position on incidents and breach notice for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Changes to terms and models | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on changes to terms and models. | What is the written position on changes to terms and models for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Exit, return and deletion | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on exit, return and deletion. | What is the written position on exit, return and deletion for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Connectors and external tools | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on connectors and external tools. | What is the written position on connectors and external tools for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Web search and open-web grounding | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the PERSUIT homepage) do not state a position on web search and open-web grounding. | What is the written position on web search and open-web grounding for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Actions the system can take | Public claim only | The illustrated Persi dialogue recommends firms and a fee range and asks whether to send. The page does not say Persi can award work or pay an invoice without a person. The illustration uses fictional firm names and is not evidence of a live integration. | Which actions can Persi take without a person confirming them, including sending an RFP or approving an invoice? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |
| Human review of output | Public claim only | The product is for general counsel and legal operations to choose firms and fees. The illustration stops at 'Ready to send?'. A required approval role is not specified. | Who must approve an RFP, a panel award and a billing exception before it is sent or paid? | [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) |

## Notes

Only the homepage was read. Hosting, certifications, the model behind Persi and Australian availability were not stated. Savings percentages are the vendor's.

## Sources

- [PERSUIT — home](https://www.persuit.com/) (checked 2026-10-10)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
