---
title: "Lawmatics (Lawmatics)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/lawmatics"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "lawmatics"
vendor: "Lawmatics"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Intake and client service"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-09-21"
---

# Lawmatics (Lawmatics)

> US AI-powered legal CRM for intake, lead qualification and pipeline management, hosted on AWS, with SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA attestations from AssuranceLab.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/lawmatics  
Last reviewed: 2026-09-21

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Lawmatics legal CRM / intake platform as documented on security, privacy and terms pages. Terms of Use last updated 28 May 2025. SOC 2 Type 2 / HIPAA announcement 25 March 2025.

## Capabilities

- Intake and triage
- Document automation

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | United States |
| Australian region | No |
| Assurance | SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Retention | Privacy: personal information no longer than 90 days past termination of the user’s account unless law requires longer. |
| Integrations | Filevine, Google, Microsoft, Intaker, Kenect |
| Legal content coverage | Not a licensed primary-law database. Intake/CRM content is the firm’s leads and clients. |
| Pricing | No public price list on the home or terms pages reviewed. Fees and payment are in the Terms of Use. |
| Australian presence | No. Terms: Site hosted in the United States; use from other regions is a transfer to the US. No Australian hosting claim. |
| Website | https://www.lawmatics.com |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Legal CRM / intake | Public claim only | Home: AI-powered legal CRM for intake, lead qualification, pipeline and marketing ROI. Security page: AWS-hosted SaaS. Confirm whether AI Hub features are in every plan. | Which AI features are on our SKU, and is HIPAA BAAs available? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/); [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| AWS US | Public claim only | Security: hosted on Amazon Web Services (EC2; nightly backups to S3). Terms: Site hosted in the United States. | Which AWS region, and is an Australian region available? | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security); [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| Intake automation and AI Hub | Public claim only | Home markets response times, lead qualification, pipeline management and an AI Hub. Integrations directory includes Filevine, Intaker and Kenect. | Which automations send email/SMS to prospects without a human click? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) |
| Not a law corpus | Public claim only | US intake/CRM. No Australian primary-law coverage described. | Confirm we will not treat Lawmatics as a research tool. | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) |
| CA law; AAA arbitration | Public claim only | Terms 28 May 2025: California law; AAA commercial arbitration; as-is warranties; liability generally capped at fees in the prior 12 months. No public list price. | Confirm seats, term and whether we can negotiate Australian law/forum. | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| Filevine and others | Public claim only | Site lists Filevine, Intaker, Kenect and social logins (Google/Microsoft). Security: Google or Microsoft sign-on. | Which integrations will receive client intake data? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/); [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| Not numbered | Not confirmed | No published severity SLA on the security or terms pages reviewed. | What are support hours and the security contact? | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security); [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| No independent AI bench | Not confirmed | Home shows G2/Stevie/AI-excellence badges. No independent hallucination benchmark for the AI Hub was found. | May we trial AI intake classification on our leads with a scored error log? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) |
| Intake CRM, not legal advice | Public claim only | Fit is converting leads and running intake. Terms disclaim accuracy of site content. Unsuitable as a research or advice engine. | Which messages to prospects require a lawyer review before send? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/); [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| US hosting of prospect/client data | Not confirmed | Intake data is typically prospective-client personal information. Terms: use from other regions transfers data to the US. No Australian APP 8 template. | What collection notice do we give Australian enquiries stored in the US? | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| Not named | Not confirmed | Home calls the product AI-powered. No OpenAI/Anthropic/Google name on the security, privacy or terms pages reviewed. | Name the AI provider and region for the AI Hub. | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/); [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| AWS named; list otherwise missing | Public claim only | AWS is named as host. Privacy discusses service providers and social logins. No dated public subprocessor table. | Provide the current named list with locations, including any LLM vendor. | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security); [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| No no-training clause found | Not confirmed | Privacy lists improving services among purposes. No clause stating customer/lead content is not used to train models. | Confirm in writing that intake content is not used to train Lawmatics or third-party models. | [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| Improve the services | Public claim only | Privacy: use to provide, customise and improve the Site and Services, including testing, research, internal analytics and product development. | Can lead-form text appear in analytics? | [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| 90 days after account end | Public claim only | Privacy: keep personal information only as long as necessary; no purpose requires keeping it longer than 90 days past termination of the user’s account unless law requires longer. | Does 90 days include backups, email/SMS logs and AI Hub prompts? | [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| Account deletion in terms | Public claim only | Terms: Lawmatics may delete an account and posted content on termination. Privacy 90-day outer bound. Certified-deletion form not published. | Will you certify deletion of production and backups after the 90 days? | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use); [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| Not numbered | Not confirmed | Staff access to customer tenants is not numbered on the security page. AWS physical access is described as tightly controlled. | When may Lawmatics staff read our leads, and is access ticket-scoped? | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| MFA required | Public claim only | Security: multi-factor authentication is required for all users; Google or Microsoft social sign-on is also offered. | Is SSO/SCIM available beyond social sign-on? | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| AES-256; 128-bit SSL | Public claim only | Security: 256-bit AES at rest; data sent and received using 128-bit SSL. (TLS 1.2+ is not stated.) | Confirm current TLS version; 128-bit SSL is below the TLS 1.2 baseline we usually require. | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) |
| SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA | Public claim only | Security and 25 March 2025 announcement: SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA compliance verified by AssuranceLab; SOC 2 report on request. Reports not inspected in this pass. | Provide the current SOC 2 Type II report and HIPAA BAA under NDA. | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security); [Lawmatics — SOC 2 & HIPAA announcement (25 March 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/blog/press-release-lawmatics-achieves-soc-2-hipaa-compliance) |
| CA Terms of Use; no public DPA | Public claim only | Terms 28 May 2025: California law, AAA arbitration, as-is, 12-month fee cap. Privacy incorporated. No public DPA URL. | Will you sign a DPA with APP 8 and 72-hour notice? | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| US hosting | Public claim only | Terms: Site hosted in the United States; access from the EU/Asia/elsewhere is a transfer to the US with consent by continued use. | List every country of processing, including any LLM vendor. | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| No public 72-hour SLA | Not confirmed | No customer-notification period for a security incident was found on the security, privacy or terms pages reviewed. | Commit in writing to notify us within 72 hours of a confirmed incident. | [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security); [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy); [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| Terms may be modified | Public claim only | Terms include modifications. Privacy may be updated. No subprocessor-notice period found. | Will material processor or AI-provider changes get 30 days’ written notice? | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use); [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| 90-day privacy outer bound | Public claim only | Privacy: 90 days after account termination unless law requires longer. Export format not specified. | What export is available for contacts, forms and messages? | [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) |
| Intake and PMS | Public claim only | Filevine, Intaker, Kenect and social logins can move lead/client data. Those are additional processors relative to AWS-only hosting. | List every connector on our account and how we disable SMS/email automations. | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) |
| Not a research assistant | Not confirmed | Product is CRM/intake. Open-web browsing was not described. | Does the AI Hub browse the open web with lead data? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) |
| Intake automations | Not confirmed | Home markets accelerating intake and converting leads. Automations may send messages. Default human-approval gates were not extracted from Terms. | Which emails/SMS can send unattended, and how do we require a human step? | [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/); [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |
| As-is; user risk | Public claim only | Terms: Site and services as-is; use at sole risk; no warranty of accuracy. No mandatory lawyer-accept step for AI-generated intake text. | Will we require a named user to accept every outbound AI-drafted message? | [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) |

## Notes

SOC 2 Type 2/HIPAA claimed March 2025 via AssuranceLab; reports not inspected. AI model provider unnamed. Privacy 90-day post-termination cap. Security page still says 128-bit SSL. No Australian region. No public DPA.

## Sources

- [Lawmatics — home](https://www.lawmatics.com/) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Lawmatics — Security](https://www.lawmatics.com/security) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Lawmatics — Terms of Use (28 May 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/terms-of-use) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Lawmatics — SOC 2 & HIPAA announcement (25 March 2025)](https://www.lawmatics.com/blog/press-release-lawmatics-achieves-soc-2-hipaa-compliance) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [Lawmatics — Privacy Policy](https://www.lawmatics.com/privacy-policy) (checked 2026-09-21)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
