---
title: "Thomson Reuters HighQ (with HighQ AI Hub) (Thomson Reuters)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/highq"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "highq"
vendor: "Thomson Reuters"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Document management and knowledge"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# Thomson Reuters HighQ (with HighQ AI Hub) (Thomson Reuters)

> Cloud platform for legal document and matter management, collaboration and client portals, with an AI Hub that sends documents to a customer-chosen AI engine and a native engine that classifies documents and extracts…

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/highq  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Australian HighQ subscription including the HighQ AI Hub and the native AI engine. Whether either is included or licensed separately is not established. Connected third-party AI engines, CoCounsel and Legal Tracker need separate review.

Cloud platform for legal document and matter management, collaboration and client portals, with an AI Hub that sends documents to a customer-chosen AI engine and a native engine that classifies documents and extracts fields.

## Capabilities

- Matter management
- Document automation
- Knowledge search
- Intake and triage
- Document classification

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | Worldwide or dynamically routed |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Assurance | IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls (HighQ; product page dates the assessment 18 May 2026; the linked Thomson Reuters Australia post says it was completed in May 2026 against the September 2025 Information Security Manual), ISO/IEC 42001 certificate (Thomson Reuters corporate certificate listed on the trust centre), ISO/IEC 27001 certificate (Thomson Reuters corporate certificate listed on the trust centre), ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 20000-1 certificates (Thomson Reuters corporate certificates listed on the trust centre), Product-level SOC reports and bridge letters offered through the HighQ security profile on the trust centre (account required; not opened in this pass) |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Retention | No retention period for HighQ customer content, AI Hub extractions or native-engine output was found. The global Thomson Reuters privacy statement (read 2026-09-27) says personal information is retained 'as required by our enterprise records retention schedule, which varies by Service, business function, country, record classes, and record types', and that anonymised information may be used indefinitely. That statement addresses personal information Thomson Reuters holds, not customer matter content held in a HighQ site. |
| Integrations | Third-party AI engines connected through the HighQ AI Hub (none named on the pages read), HighQ iSheets and platform automation (used to build visualisations, workflows and risk evaluations from returned data) |
| Pricing | No price is published on the Australian HighQ or AI Hub pages; both route the reader to a demo request or a Thomson Reuters representative. Whether the AI Hub or the native AI engine is included in a HighQ subscription, or licensed separately, is not stated on either page. |
| Australian presence | Yes. Thomson Reuters sells HighQ in Australia through thomsonreuters.com.au with Australian sales, support and training contacts, and the Australian product page states HighQ has been IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls. The Australian contracting entity and its ACN or ABN were NOT established: the Australian terms-of-use page is a website terms page that names only 'Thomson Reuters' and no Australian company, and the global privacy statement names no Australian entity. No Australian hosting region is named for HighQ on any page read; the product FAQ says only that the platform is moving to Microsoft Azure 'in data centers around the world' and that the customer decides where data is stored. |
| Website | https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Product and plan covered | Public claim only | The Australian pages describe HighQ as a platform for document and matter management, collaboration, workflow automation and analytics, with modules for corporate teams (contract lifecycle management, legal intake and triage, document automation) and for firms (client portals, matter management, knowledge management). AI appears in two named places on the AI Hub page: the AI Hub integration layer and what the vendor calls 'the native AI engine on HighQ'. Neither page states whether either is included in a subscription or charged separately (both read 2026-09-27). | For our Australian order form, is the AI Hub enabled and is the native AI engine included in the subscription, or are they separately licensed line items? | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Deployment model and hosting | Public claim only | HighQ is described as a cloud platform. The product FAQ answers the hosting question with: 'We are moving the platform to Microsoft Azure cloud in data centers around the world. You decide where to store your data, and it stays there.' No region list is published, Australia is not named, and no on-premises or private-cloud option appears on the pages read (checked 2026-09-27). | Which Azure regions can a HighQ site be provisioned in for an Australian customer, is an Australian region among them, and does the answer cover backups, search indexes and the native AI engine? | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html) |
| AI features in scope | Public claim only | The AI Hub page sets out a four-step integration path: '1. HighQ syncs via the AI Hub with your third-party AI engine, sending out documents for analysis 2. Your AI engine of choice examines the document, extracting the desired data 3. The resulting data is then pulled back into the AI Hub 4. Now, using HighQ iSheets and automation, you can quickly create data visualisations, workflows, risk evaluations, and more.' Separately it states 'The AI engine on HighQ analyzes documents securely stored in the platform and extracts key data by determining document classification, language, currency, governing law, and more.' The four headline platform functions on the product page are described without reference to AI (both read 2026-09-27). | Demonstrate both paths on our data: which fields the native engine extracts, and exactly what leaves the platform when the AI Hub sends a document to an external engine. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Jurisdiction and legal content | Public claim only | HighQ is sold to Australian firms and corporate legal teams and carries no cited primary-law library; the native engine is described as determining document classification, language, currency and governing law as metadata rather than advising on law. The Australian product page states the platform has been IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls, which the linked post describes as the framework the Australian Government applies to sensitive workloads (read 2026-09-27). | Confirm in writing that neither the native engine nor the AI Hub produces legal advice or citations, and what the 'governing law' field means when the document is silent. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html); [HighQ is IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls - Thomson Reuters Australia insight post](https://insight.thomsonreuters.com.au/legal/posts/highq-is-irap-assessed-against-protected-classification-level-controls) |
| Licence terms for the product | Not confirmed | The page linked as 'Terms of use' from the Australian site is headed 'Terms of use for this website' and grants only 'a limited licence to access and make personal use of this site'. It states 'We may amend the Terms at any time by posting the amended terms on this site.' No HighQ subscription agreement, master services agreement or product licence terms were found on the Australian site (checked 2026-09-27). | Provide the subscription agreement or MSA that will govern our HighQ site, including the AI Hub and native engine, and the order of precedence with any online terms. | [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html) |
| Integration with existing systems | Public claim only | The product FAQ states 'HighQ is built to connect to your existing systems - centralise all your tools and data in HighQ to generate informative dashboards and impactful metrics.' The AI Hub is described as integrating with 'leading AI providers' and with 'your third-party AI engine', but no specific engine, vendor or API is named on either page (read 2026-09-27). | List every third-party AI engine the AI Hub supports today, and whether a customer can connect an engine we already licence rather than one you nominate. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Support and security contact | Public claim only | The Australian site publishes support, technical support, training and contact-sales pages. For security the product FAQ says: 'For HighQ's security profile, please visit Thomson Reuters Trust Center to learn more.' The trust centre says product-specific security requirements go through 'your Thomson Reuters account representative'. No service-level commitment or Australian-hours severity matrix was found (checked 2026-09-27). | State the support SLA and severity response times for an Australian HighQ site, and who the named security contact is for AI Hub incidents. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) |
| Published quality evidence | Not confirmed | No accuracy measure, benchmark or error rate is published for the native engine's classification and extraction, or for the AI Hub path, on either Australian page. The AI Hub page instead carries the unsourced claim that 'The HighQ AI Hub is uniquely positioned to maximize your investment and keep you ahead of the competition' (read 2026-09-27); that is marketing and is not recorded here as evidence. | Provide measured precision and recall for each field the native engine extracts, on Australian-governed agreements, and the test set used. | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Verification of AI output | Not confirmed | Neither page describes how extracted values are verified, who reviews them, or what happens when the native engine misclassifies a document. Extracted data is described as flowing into iSheets, automation, visualisations and risk evaluations, with no verification step stated (checked 2026-09-27). | Before extracted values feed an iSheet, workflow or risk evaluation, what review step exists, and can a field be marked unverified? | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Vendor content directing how AI describes the product | Not confirmed | No block or page directing how AI models, assistants or crawlers should describe HighQ was found on the two Australian pages read (product page and AI Hub page, both 2026-09-27). An earlier check in this project of https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/llms.txt, https://www.thomsonreuters.com/llms.txt and /en-au/ai-info.html returned 404, and the Australian site map returned no /ai-info or /for-ai path. | Does Thomson Reuters publish any file or page instructing AI models how to describe HighQ, and if so where? | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Client authority and professional use | Not confirmed | The AI Hub sends client documents out of HighQ to a third-party AI engine chosen by the customer. Nothing on the pages read addresses client consent, confidentiality or professional-obligation allocation for that transfer, and no AI-specific clause was found in any Thomson Reuters document read (checked 2026-09-27). | What client notice or consent does Thomson Reuters consider necessary before the AI Hub sends client documents to an external engine, and who bears that obligation under our agreement? | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html); [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html) |
| Foundation-model providers | Not confirmed | No model, model family or provider is named for the native AI engine on either Australian page. On the AI Hub path the model is the customer's own: 'Your AI engine of choice examines the document'. The trust centre lists an 'AI Regulatory Disclosures' profile and an AI Governance and Security Program white paper but names no model provider for HighQ (checked 2026-09-27). Statements made on the Thomson Reuters Australian CoCounsel pages about named AI partners are about CoCounsel and have not been carried across. | Name every model and model provider used by the HighQ native AI engine, the legal entity and country of each inference endpoint, and the notice we receive before a model changes. | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html); [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) |
| Subprocessors | Not confirmed | No subprocessor register for HighQ was found. The trust centre publishes certificates, questionnaires, a Data Security Addendum and a Global Customer Data Processing Addendum but no subprocessor list, and product artefacts require an account. The global privacy statement describes categories only: 'Third-party service providers and partners that support our business, such as our content and other partners, vendors and subcontractors, analytics providers, advertising and marketing agencies, credit agencies' (checked 2026-09-27). | Provide the dated subprocessor register for HighQ and the AI Hub, with entity, country, purpose and our notice and objection rights. | [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html); [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Training on customer content | Not confirmed | Nothing on the pages read states whether documents in a HighQ site, or the metadata the native engine extracts from them, are used to train or improve any model. The AI Hub page and product page are silent, the website terms of use do not address it, and the global privacy statement addresses personal information rather than customer content (checked 2026-09-27). | Confirm in the agreement that HighQ content, native-engine extractions and AI Hub traffic are never used to train or tune any Thomson Reuters or third-party model. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html); [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html); [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Feedback and quality monitoring | Not confirmed | No in-product rating, correction or feedback mechanism for the native AI engine is described on the pages read, and no statement was found about how corrections to extracted fields are used (checked 2026-09-27). | If a user corrects an extracted field, where does that correction go, and is it used to improve the engine for other customers? | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Retention of documents, prompts and extracted data | Not confirmed | No retention period is published for HighQ documents, AI Hub traffic or native-engine output. The global privacy statement says personal information is retained 'as required by our enterprise records retention schedule, which varies by Service, business function, country, record classes, and record types', and that anonymised information may be used indefinitely; that document governs personal information Thomson Reuters holds, not customer matter content (read 2026-09-27). | State the default and configurable retention for documents, extracted metadata, AI Hub request and response logs, and backups, for an Australian HighQ site. | [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Deletion and certified erasure | Not confirmed | The global privacy statement gives individuals a right to request deletion of their personal information and publishes counts of deletion requests received. No commitment was found about deleting HighQ customer content, extracted metadata or AI Hub logs, and no certified-deletion undertaking appears on the pages read (checked 2026-09-27). | On termination, what is deleted from HighQ and from any AI Hub path, within what period, and will you certify deletion in writing? | [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Vendor access to content | Not confirmed | The global privacy statement says Thomson Reuters restricts access to personal information to employees who need it and trains staff on confidentiality. No statement was found about which Thomson Reuters staff or contractors can read documents in a customer's HighQ site, from which countries, or under what approval (checked 2026-09-27). | Who at Thomson Reuters can access documents in our HighQ site, from which countries, under what ticketed approval, and can we see those access logs? | [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Access control and audit | Public claim only | The product page describes the platform as letting a firm 'securely access, organise, share, track, audit and maintain version control for all your legal documents and matters in one centralised platform', and describes secure collaborative workspaces for clients and third parties. No detail on single sign-on, SCIM, mandatory multi-factor authentication or the audit-log export was found on the pages read (checked 2026-09-27). | Confirm SSO and SCIM support, enforced MFA, and whether the audit log records AI Hub sends and native-engine runs per document. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html) |
| Encryption in transit and at rest | Not confirmed | No encryption statement for HighQ was found on the pages read. The trust centre describes an information security management framework and offers a HighQ security profile and security questionnaires (SIG, CAIQ) behind an account, without publishing algorithms, key management or customer-managed key options (checked 2026-09-27). | State encryption in transit and at rest for HighQ documents, AI Hub traffic and backups, the key-management model, and whether customer-managed keys are available. | [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) |
| Independent security assurance | Public claim only | The trust centre lists Thomson Reuters corporate certificates as downloadable PDFs: ISO/IEC 42001, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 20000-1, plus an AI Regulatory Disclosures profile; product-specific SOC reports, bridge letters, attestations and questionnaires sit behind a per-product security profile that requires an account, including one for HighQ. Separately the Australian product page states HighQ 'has been IRAP assessed on 18 May 2026 against PROTECTED classification level controls', and the linked Thomson Reuters Australia post says the assessment was completed in May 2026 against the September 2025 Information Security Manual (all read 2026-09-27). IRAP: the vendor's own page states "reporting built on metadata gathered in the platform to inform business decisions. HighQ has been IRAP assessed on 18 May 2026 against PROTECTED classification level controls, provid" (https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html, checked 2026-10-10). Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim GDPR (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim ISO 27001 (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim ISO 42001 (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim SOC 2 (https://public-profile.whistic.com/f97698b2-e055-4e12-9d36-675e4fa4185c). not the vendor's domain. | Provide the IRAP assessment report and the current SOC 2 report for HighQ, with scope, exceptions and whether the AI Hub and native engine are inside that scope. | [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html); [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [HighQ is IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls - Thomson Reuters Australia insight post](https://insight.thomsonreuters.com.au/legal/posts/highq-is-irap-assessed-against-protected-classification-level-controls) |
| Contract, entity, DPA and forum | Not confirmed | No Australian contracting entity, ACN or ABN was found: the Australian terms-of-use page is a website terms page naming only 'Thomson Reuters', and refers to filings with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities and the US Securities and Exchange Commission. The trust centre publishes a Thomson Reuters Data Security Addendum (November 2023) and a Global Customer Data Processing Addendum as PDFs; neither was opened within this pass, so nothing is recorded here about their content (checked 2026-09-27). | Name the Thomson Reuters entity that will contract with us for HighQ and its ACN or ABN, the governing law and forum, and whether the Global Customer DPA and Data Security Addendum attach to that agreement. | [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html); [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) |
| Cross-border transfers and APP 8 | Not confirmed | The product FAQ puts the storage location in the customer's hands — 'You decide where to store your data, and it stays there' — while naming no regions and not naming Australia. The global privacy statement says personal information 'may be transferred outside of your home country and may be stored in and accessed from multiple countries, including the United States', and acknowledges it 'may not be able to prevent government authorities in some countries from accessing your personal information'. Where inference for the native engine runs is not stated anywhere read (checked 2026-09-27). | List every country where HighQ content is stored, backed up, supported and processed for the native AI engine, and confirm in the agreement whether Australia-only storage and Australia-only inference are available. | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) |
| Incident notification and history | Not confirmed | The trust centre publishes a vulnerability disclosure programme run on HackerOne. No breach-notification commitment, notification period or incident history for HighQ was found on the pages read, and the website terms of use do not address it (checked 2026-09-27). | State the contractual notification period from discovery for a HighQ incident, cooperation with the Notifiable Data Breaches scheme, and any material incidents in the last 24 months. | [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html); [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html) |
| Change notice for models, terms and processors | Not confirmed | The website terms of use state 'We may amend the Terms at any time by posting the amended terms on this site.' No change-notice commitment was found for the HighQ subscription, for the native AI engine's underlying model, or for subprocessors, and no subprocessor change feed exists on the pages read (checked 2026-09-27). | What written notice will we receive before the native AI engine's model, the supported AI Hub engines, or a subprocessor changes, and can we object? | [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html); [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) |
| Export and exit | Not confirmed | No export format, export window or exit assistance is described for HighQ on any page read, and the website terms of use do not address customer data export. Extracted data is described as living in HighQ iSheets, with no statement about exporting it (checked 2026-09-27). | What formats can we export documents, matter records, iSheet data and extracted metadata in on exit, over what period, and at what cost? | [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Connectors and third-party AI engines | Public claim only | The AI Hub is itself a connector: the vendor states it 'integrates with leading AI providers' and 'syncs via the AI Hub with your third-party AI engine, sending out documents for analysis'. No engine is named, no list of supported connectors is published, and nothing states who contracts with the external engine or on what terms (read 2026-09-27). | For each AI Hub connector, who holds the contract with that engine, what data is sent, and does it run under our agreement with Thomson Reuters or our own agreement with that vendor? | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Open-web search | Not confirmed | Neither Australian page describes open-web retrieval or browsing by the native AI engine or by the AI Hub; both describe processing of documents stored in the platform or sent to a nominated engine. No toggle or statement about web access was found (checked 2026-09-27). | Does the native AI engine or any AI Hub integration retrieve anything from the open web, and can that be disabled for our site? | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Autonomous actions and confirmation | Not confirmed | The described flow ends with data being written into iSheets and used by automation to build 'data visualisations, workflows, risk evaluations, and more'. Whether that automation can act without a person confirming, and what confirmation controls exist, is not described on the pages read (checked 2026-09-27). | Which HighQ automations can run on AI-extracted values without a person confirming, and can we require confirmation for each? | [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |
| Human review before use | Not confirmed | No human-review requirement, reviewer role or override control for AI-extracted values is described on the pages read. The pages describe classification and extraction happening automatically on documents stored in the platform, without stating a review step (checked 2026-09-27). | What product control forces a named person to accept or reject an extracted field before it is used in a workflow or reported to a client? | [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html); [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) |

## Notes

Four firecrawl operations were spent on this product: the Australian terms-of-use page, the global privacy statement, the trust centre and the IRAP post; the two Australian product pages were already cached from Phase 2. Most critical controls end not_verified because the documents that would answer them are either behind an account or not published: the HighQ security profile (SOC reports, SIG and CAIQ questionnaires) is on the trust centre at https://public-profile.whistic.com/f97698b2-e055-4e12-9d36-675e4fa4185c and requires an account, and the Thomson Reuters Data Security Addendum (November 2023) and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum are published as PDFs on the trust centre but were not opened within the operation budget. The Australian contracting entity and ACN or ABN are not established; the only Australian terms page is a website terms of use. No Australian hosting region is named for HighQ and the training position for the native AI engine is not published. Statements on Thomson Reuters' Australian CoCounsel pages about Australian processing and named model partners are about CoCounsel and have deliberately not been carried across to HighQ. The product page quotes a named individual and the IRAP post quotes two; no personal names have been carried across. Capability list updated 2026-09-27 when the controlled vocabulary was extended from 19 to 38 values: added document-classification. Values already present were kept, because they remain true descriptions of what the product does. Recheck 2026-10-10: 4 claims left unverified and not applied. Confidence raised from low to medium on 2026-10-10 because a security or hosting quote on the vendor's own domain was applied.

## Sources

- [HighQ - legal matter and document management software, Thomson Reuters Australia product page, including the hosting FAQ and the IRAP statement](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/highq.html) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [Thomson Reuters HighQ AI Hub - Thomson Reuters Australia page, including the four-step AI Hub flow and the native AI engine description](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/c/highq-ai-hub.html) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [Terms of use for this website - Thomson Reuters Australia](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/terms-of-use.html) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [Thomson Reuters Privacy Statement (global), including retention, international transfers and data-subject request counts](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/privacy-statement) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [Thomson Reuters Trust Center - certificates, product security profiles, Data Security Addendum and Global Customer Data Processing Addendum links](https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center.html) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [HighQ is IRAP assessed against PROTECTED classification level controls - Thomson Reuters Australia insight post](https://insight.thomsonreuters.com.au/legal/posts/highq-is-irap-assessed-against-protected-classification-level-controls) (checked 2026-09-27)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
