---
title: "GenieAI (Genie AI Limited)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/genie-ai"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "genie-ai"
vendor: "Genie AI Limited"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Document automation"
confidence: "high"
last_reviewed: "2026-09-21"
---

# GenieAI (Genie AI Limited)

> UK self-serve contract drafting, review and negotiation tool with templates, a Word add-in and optional company playbooks, aimed at in-house, procurement and founder teams.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/genie-ai  
Last reviewed: 2026-09-21

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: GenieAI self-serve SaaS (Free, Pro, Business) and custom Enterprise. Review Word add-in, company-knowledge features, and any signed Order Form/DPA separately from the website Terms.

## Capabilities

- Contract drafting
- Contract review and redlining
- Clause libraries and playbooks
- Document automation

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | United Kingdom, European Union / EEA |
| Australian region | No |
| Model providers | OpenAI, Anthropic |
| Assurance | ISO 27001 |
| Training on customer content | No |
| Retention | Security page: customer content is never used to train shared or internal models; OpenAI and Anthropic are under Zero Data Retention. Product Terms: Workspace Owner can delete a workspace. DPA points to ISO 27001 evidence on request. No numbered live-document day count was published. |
| Integrations | Microsoft Word |
| Legal content coverage | 500+ AI-editable templates and a claim of 150+ jurisdictions, with an Australian locale for templates. It is not a licensed primary-law research database. |
| Pricing | UK pricing: Free (limited tokens, exports locked); Pro £45/month billed annually (£56 month-to-month, 1 user); Business £189/month billed annually (5 users); Enterprise custom. Token and document-insight limits apply. Deleted documents still count toward usage. |
| Australian presence | Yes. An Australia locale exists for templates and marketing. Hosting is AWS UK and EU. OpenAI and Anthropic are listed as US and EU. No Australian AWS region was named. |
| Website | https://www.genieai.co/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve Free/Pro/Business versus Enterprise | Public claim only | This profile covers GenieAI SaaS under the Product Terms of Use and public DPA: Free (terminable at will, £1,000 liability cap), Pro, Business and custom Enterprise (Order Form). Word add-in, company knowledge/playbooks (Business+) and template library are in scope. Website Terms of Service are separate. | Confirm our package (Pro versus Business versus Enterprise), whether company knowledge/playbooks are on, and whether a signed Order Form replaces the click-wrap Terms. | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI UK pricing](https://www.genieai.co/en-gb/pricing); [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/) |
| AWS UK and EU; no AU region | Public claim only | Security: hosted on Amazon Web Services with data storage in UK and EU data centres. Subprocessor table: AWS UK and EU; MongoDB UK and EU. Google Cloud is listed with 'global data centres'. OpenAI and Anthropic US and EU. No Australian hosting region. | Which AWS region will hold our workspace, and do OpenAI/Anthropic/Google Cloud process our documents outside the UK/EU? | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) |
| Draft, review, negotiate, Word, templates | Public claim only | Product: create contracts, review and negotiate, AI contract assistant, ask-your-document, Word add-in, 500+ templates. Business adds company knowledge, playbooks, department spaces and smart forms. Enterprise adds unlimited users/tokens and international coverage. Free plan locks exports until upgrade. | Which of Word add-in, playbooks, company knowledge and template jurisdictions will be enabled, and which remain Enterprise-only? | [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/); [GenieAI UK pricing](https://www.genieai.co/en-gb/pricing) |
| English company; AU templates; UK/EU hosting | Public claim only | Genie AI Limited, London. Product Terms: English law and English courts (with a carve-out to sue in the customer's country to protect IP). About page claims 150+ jurisdictions. An Australia marketing/template locale exists. Hosting is UK/EU AWS, not Australia. | Which Australian law (Commonwealth and state) do templates and review actually cover, and will our files stay in the UK or also go to US OpenAI/Anthropic? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [About GenieAI](https://www.genieai.co/about-us); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) |
| Public GBP list prices; token limits | Public claim only | UK pricing: Pro £45/month billed annually or £56 month-to-month (1 user, ~5 documents/month of tokens); Business £189/£240 (5 users); Enterprise custom. Fees may rise on 30 days' notice from the next period. Deleted documents still count toward Document Limits. Free Package may be terminated at any time. | For our user count, confirm annual versus monthly, token overage, GST if billed to Australia, and auto-renewal. | [GenieAI UK pricing](https://www.genieai.co/en-gb/pricing); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Word add-in; SSO not documented on public pages | Public claim only | A Word add-in is a listed feature (also Excel on the Pro feature list). SSO/SCIM were not specified on the security or pricing pages reviewed. Mixpanel, Segment, Hotjar and HubSpot are analytics/marketing subprocessors. | Do you support SAML/OIDC SSO-only and MFA enforcement on Business/Enterprise, and what does the Word add-in send to Genie? | [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) |
| help@ and security@; no public SLA | Public claim only | help@genieai.co and security@genieai.co are published. Customer-support page exists. No severity matrix or Australian-hours coverage was found. Free Package has no support commitment in the Terms beyond the £1,000 cap. | What are paid-plan response times, and is there coverage in Australian hours? | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| 92% lawyer-rated accuracy; no independent study found | Public claim only | About page: 92% accuracy rated by lawyers; 4.6/5 Trustpilot; 200k+ business users. Those are vendor figures, not a published protocol. A comparison page elsewhere claimed SOC 2 Type 2; the security page states SOC 2 is not held. | Provide the 92% protocol (task, n, jurisdictions) and allow us to test draft/review on a known Australian contract of ours. | [About GenieAI](https://www.genieai.co/about-us); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Self-serve commercial contracts, not court work | Public claim only | Aimed at drafting, reviewing and negotiating commercial contracts (NDAs, MSAs, employment, etc.) without waiting on a legal bottleneck. Product Terms state Genie is not a regulated law firm and users cannot claim SRA Compensation Fund protection. Outputs used as advice remain the customer's responsibility. | Which of our NDA, MSA and procurement tasks will use Genie, and which (advice, deeds, court filings) stay with qualified lawyers? | [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Customer contracts in UK/EU AWS; US LLM path | Not confirmed | Genie processes uploaded contracts as processor (DPA). OpenAI and Anthropic (US and EU) see inputs/outputs under claimed ZDR. Mixpanel/Segment/HubSpot/RB2B/Apollo are marketing/analytics paths for personal data. Privacy-aware sharing is claimed on every plan. No per-client AI exclusion was documented. | Can we keep documents out of US OpenAI/Anthropic and disable analytics subprocessors, and what description can we give clients? | [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| OpenAI and Anthropic with claimed ZDR | Public claim only | Security: currently OpenAI and Anthropic under Zero Data Retention; inputs and outputs not retained by the provider after processing. Subprocessor table: OpenAI and Anthropic, US and EU data centres. Specific model names were not listed. Customer model choice is not described. | Which OpenAI and Anthropic models and regions process our workspace, and is ZDR in the signed DPA for both? | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) |
| Published list including US LLMs and marketing tools | Public claim only | Public table: AWS (UK/EU), Google Cloud (global), Mixpanel, Segment, Mailchimp, MongoDB (UK/EU), CloudAMQP (EU), Hotjar (EU), Stripe (global), Sentry, HubSpot, OpenAI (US/EU), Anthropic (US/EU), RB2B (US; person-level ID US-only), Apollo (US). Changes are posted on the page with no stated objection period. DPA: customer pre-approves published subprocessors. | Confirm which of these process our workspace content versus website marketing, and what notice we get before a new LLM is added. | [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors); [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement) |
| Never train on customer content | Public claim only | Security page: customer documents, prompts and confidential data are never used to train shared or internal AI models; third-party providers under ZDR. A model-training policy page is linked. Product Terms assign ownership of Your Data to the customer. These statements are marketing/security pages plus Terms, not a separately numbered DPA training clause in the scrape reviewed. | Confirm in the DPA that documents, prompts, outputs and logs are not used to train Genie, OpenAI or Anthropic models. | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Hotjar, Mixpanel, HubSpot | Public claim only | Hotjar (EU) is listed for user-behaviour analytics and feedback. Mixpanel, Segment and HubSpot process analytics/CRM personal data. In-product thumbs-up/down for drafts was not described. Product Terms grant a perpetual licence to use the customer's name and logo for marketing unless revoked (30 days to stop new materials). | Can we disable Hotjar/Mixpanel and the logo licence, and is any draft content used as evaluation data? | [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| No public day count for live workspaces | Not confirmed | Workspace Owner can delete a workspace. ZDR applies to LLM providers, not to Genie's own AWS/MongoDB store. Privacy Notice covers personal data, not a numbered contract-file schedule. | Provide a numbered retention schedule for documents, prompts, outputs, logs and backups while a workspace is live. | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI Privacy Notice](https://www.genieai.co/privacy-notice); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Workspace delete; LLM ZDR; no certificate described | Not confirmed | Workspace Owner may delete a workspace. Deleted documents still count toward usage limits. No public post-termination export window or deletion certificate for AWS/MongoDB was found. LLM ZDR is claimed after processing. | On exit, how long do we have to export, and when are remaining copies deleted from AWS, MongoDB, OpenAI and Anthropic, with what certificate? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Restricted, logged staff access | Public claim only | Security: access to customer data is restricted, logged and reviewed; production access MFA over encrypted connections; quarterly access reviews. Compelled-disclosure notice to the customer is not in the security-page extract reviewed. | Is support access per-ticket with our approval, logged to us, and will you notify us of legal process seeking our contracts? | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Workspace roles; MFA on production, not clearly on customers | Public claim only | Product Terms: Workspace Owner and Administrators manage users and roles. Security: MFA is required for Genie staff production access. Customer-facing SSO/MFA enforcement was not specified. | Do paid plans support SAML/OIDC SSO-only and MFA enforcement for Authorised Users? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2+ | Public claim only | Security page: AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or higher in transit; encryption-key access restricted. These are ISO-register controls, not a downloaded SOC 2. | Confirm TLS 1.2+ and AES-256 for backups and OpenAI/Anthropic paths, and whether CMK is available on Enterprise. | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| ISO 27001:2022; SOC 2 not held | Public claim only | ISO/IEC 27001:2022, certificate 310012019, Citation ISO Certification; certificate/SoA on request under NDA. Security page states SOC 2 is not held. DPA: customer may request the latest ISO 27001 audit summary no more than once per 12 months. A third-party comparison page claiming SOC 2 Type 2 is inconsistent with the vendor's security page. | Provide the current ISO 27001 certificate and SoA covering AWS UK/EU and the OpenAI/Anthropic path. | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security); [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement) |
| Product Terms; English law; 12-month fee cap (Free £1,000) | Public claim only | Product Terms + DPA (+ Order Form if custom). English law; English courts. Paid-plan aggregate liability limited to fees paid or payable in the 12 months before the first event; Free Package £1,000. Death/personal injury/fraud cannot be limited. Customer owns Your Data. Perpetual logo licence unless revoked. Genie is not a law firm. | Will Enterprise raise the cap for confidentiality/data breach, drop the logo licence, and accept NSW or Australian law/forum? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement) |
| UK/EU AWS; US OpenAI/Anthropic; Google Cloud global | Public claim only | AWS and MongoDB: UK and EU. OpenAI and Anthropic: US and EU (ZDR claimed). Google Cloud: global. Mixpanel, Segment, HubSpot, Sentry: US and EU. RB2B/Apollo: US. DPA includes EU SCCs and UK IDTA where applicable. Security: never had a data breach (vendor statement). | Name every country of storage and inference for our workspace, including OpenAI/Anthropic US, in writing. | [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors); [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Without undue delay; ICO where required | Public claim only | Security: if a personal data breach occurred, Genie would notify affected customers without undue delay and report to the UK ICO where required. Claims never to have had a data breach. No 72-hour figure is on the security page. | Within how many hours of discovering a suspected incident affecting our contracts will you notify us, and will you support an NDB assessment? | [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| Subprocessor page updates; 30-day fee-increase notice | Public claim only | Subprocessor list: changes posted on the page; check back regularly; no objection window stated. Fees: 30 days' notice, effective next period, with a right to cancel. Product Terms otherwise apply as updated for new sign-ups after cancellation. | Will Enterprise require 30-day notice and objection before adding LLM providers or changing AWS region? | [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Workspace delete; 30-day cancel-before-renewal | Not confirmed | Cancel custom/annual by written notice at least 30 days before period end. Workspace Owner can delete a workspace. No public bulk-export format or certified AWS deletion window was found. Logo licence continues until revoked. | How do we export drafts, playbooks and audit logs on exit, in what format, and when are remaining copies deleted? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Word add-in; analytics pixels | Not confirmed | Word (and Excel) add-in is a listed feature. Hotjar, Mixpanel, Segment and HubSpot process usage/marketing data. No iManage/NetDocuments connector was found on the pages reviewed. | What does the Word add-in send to Genie, and how do we disable Hotjar/Mixpanel without a ticket? | [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/); [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) |
| Templates and assistant; open web not specified | Not confirmed | Drafting is described against templates, company knowledge and uploaded documents. Open-web search as a Genie feature was not found on the security or product-terms pages reviewed. | Confirm draft/review/ask-your-document do not call the open web on our contracts. | [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |
| No public agentic send/sign path | Public claim only | Marketing describes a legal agent that completes work according to rules, including negotiating redlines. Public Terms do not describe autonomous sending or signing. Free/Pro are document-generation tools with export locks on Free. | Which actions can run without a named approver (export, share, negotiate), and how do we freeze AI generation immediately? | [About GenieAI](https://www.genieai.co/about-us); [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) |
| Not a law firm; customer responsible | Public claim only | Product Terms: Genie is not a regulated law firm; no SRA Compensation Fund. Customer owns and is responsible for quality and legality of Your Data. Security: issues that need a human are to be surfaced. No clause requiring a qualified lawyer to approve each export. | Can we require named sign-off before a draft is exported, with a log of who approved which documents? | [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use); [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) |

## Notes

Could not verify: numbered retention/deletion/incident hours; customer SSO; whether Google Cloud 'global' stores contract files. OpenAI/Anthropic listed as US and EU despite ZDR. Security page says SOC 2 is not held — ignore third-party comparison pages that say otherwise. Do not treat 92% lawyer-rated accuracy as an independent study. Product Terms company number in the scrape (1180520) disagrees with the Privacy Notice (11080520); use Companies House if needed.

## Sources

- [GenieAI home](https://www.genieai.co/) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI Security Centre](https://www.genieai.co/security) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI Product Terms of Use](https://www.genieai.co/product-terms-of-use) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI UK pricing](https://www.genieai.co/en-gb/pricing) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [About GenieAI](https://www.genieai.co/about-us) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI data subprocessors](https://www.genieai.co/data-subprocessors) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI Data Processing Agreement](https://www.genieai.co/data-processing-agreement) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [GenieAI Privacy Notice](https://www.genieai.co/privacy-notice) (checked 2026-09-21)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
