---
title: "CourtAid.ai (CourtAid)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/courtaid"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "courtaid"
vendor: "CourtAid"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Legal research"
confidence: "low"
last_reviewed: "2026-09-20"
---

# CourtAid.ai (CourtAid)

> Web legal-research assistant over selected court materials, with Azure hosting claims and multi-jurisdiction coverage including Australia.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/courtaid  
Last reviewed: 2026-09-20

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Consumer/self-serve legal research site covering Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and United States. Treat marketing 'no training' against the privacy policy's anonymised-query improvement clause.

## Capabilities

- Legal research
- Case-law summarisation

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | Australia, United States |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Model providers | OpenAI, Microsoft Azure |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Retention | Privacy policy: data retained as long as required for operational and legal purposes. Anonymised user queries may be collected and retained to improve AI models and the platform. |
| Legal content coverage | Home page demonstrates Australian federal cases and statutes among other jurisdictions. Coverage page exists. Completeness versus JADE/Westlaw is unproven. |
| Pricing | No public price list was extracted from the home page in this pass. |
| Australian presence | Unknown. Supports Australia among four jurisdictions. Privacy policy contemplates storage/processing outside Australia (Azure, OpenAI) with APP 8-style reasonable-steps language. |
| Website | https://courtaid.ai |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve research site | Public claim only | Public web product covering AU, NZ, UK and US. No enterprise SKU was documented. | Is there an enterprise plan with a DPA, or only the public site terms? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Azure hosting | Public claim only | Home page: hosted on Microsoft Azure. Privacy policy: personal data may be stored or processed in data centres outside Australia (e.g. Azure, OpenAI). | Which Azure region holds accounts, queries and uploads? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai); [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Research UI | Public claim only | Case lookup and summaries on Australian federal materials are shown. Upload is mentioned in the security FAQ snippet. | What can users upload, and is there a chat over firm documents? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Coverage | Public claim only | Currently Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and United States. Depth of Australian authorised reports is not specified. | Which Australian courts and date ranges are included? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Price | Not confirmed | No public price extracted. | What does a firm seat cost, and is there a consumer tier with different data terms? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | None described. | Are there Word or DMS connectors? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Support | Not confirmed | Contact page exists. No SLA. | What is the security contact and support hours? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Quality | Not confirmed | No independent accuracy study found. | How do you measure citation accuracy on Australian law? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Task fit | Public claim only | Public research over selected cases. Not an enterprise matter-workspace product on the evidence reviewed. | Is this intended for matter work with client files, or only public-case research? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Uploads | Not confirmed | FAQ says uploaded content is encrypted to the account. Putting client material here is a third-party disclosure; no DPA was found. | Do you offer a DPA, and should client files never be uploaded? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai); [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| OpenAI and Azure | Public claim only | Privacy policy names Microsoft Azure and OpenAI as overseas processing examples. Home page says private AI deployments. | Which OpenAI/Azure endpoints process queries, and is ZDR in place? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy); [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Subprocessors | Not confirmed | Azure and OpenAI named. No dated list or notice rights. | Provide a full subprocessor list with locations and change notice. | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Training — conflicting public statements | Not confirmed | Home page: private AI deployments so queries and uploads are never used to train models. Privacy policy: anonymised user queries may be collected and retained to improve AI models and platform functionality, without account/IP/session identifiers. Those statements are not the same. Do not treat marketing as the contract. | Which statement is in the signed terms, and are anonymised queries used to train any model? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai); [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Anonymised queries | Public claim only | Privacy policy expressly retains anonymised queries to improve models. That is secondary use of query text even if identifiers are stripped. Legal queries can still be identifying in substance. | Can we opt out of anonymised-query retention, and how is 'anonymised' defined? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Retention | Public claim only | Retained as long as required for operational and legal purposes. No numbered default. | State retention for accounts, queries, uploads and anonymised logs. | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Deletion | Not confirmed | Correction of personal information is offered. Account/query deletion process not specified. | How do we delete an account and all queries, including anonymised logs? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Access | Not confirmed | Access-control policies mentioned at a high level. | Who can read user queries? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Authentication | Not confirmed | Secure authentication claimed. SSO unknown. | Is MFA or SSO available? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai); [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Encryption | Public claim only | Home: encryption in transit and at rest. Algorithms not named. | Name TLS/AES versions. | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Assurance | Not confirmed | No SOC 2 or ISO claim found. Azure's certifications are not CourtAid's. | Do you hold any independent report? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Privacy policy only | Not confirmed | Privacy policy is APP-structured. No public MSA, DPA, liability cap or forum was found. | Provide terms, DPA, liability and governing law. | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Overseas processing | Public claim only | Privacy policy: data may be stored or processed outside Australia (Azure, OpenAI) with reasonable steps for similar protection. | List countries for each store and the APP 8 assessment. | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Incidents | Not confirmed | No NDB/cooperation timeline found. | What is the contractual notification period? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Policy changes | Not confirmed | Not extracted. | How are privacy or model changes notified? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Exit | Not confirmed | Not documented. | How do we export and delete data on exit? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| API | Public claim only | Privacy policy mentions API integrations and connected third-party services as a collection path. | What APIs exist and what do they send? | [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Corpus versus web | Not confirmed | Product appears corpus-based; OpenAI processing could still involve provider-side behaviour. | Do queries go only to your index, or also to OpenAI with possible browsing tools? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai); [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) |
| Agency | Public claim only | No agentic external actions advertised. | Can the product send email or write to other systems? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |
| Verification | Public claim only | Case pages show citations. Lawyer verification still required. | How are missing or non-existent authorities flagged? | [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) |

## Notes

Marketing 'never used to train' conflicts with privacy-policy anonymised-query improvement. Overseas Azure/OpenAI processing is disclosed. No DPA, price list or independent assurance found. Unsuitable for privileged matter files until the training conflict is resolved in a signed contract.

## Sources

- [CourtAid.ai — home](https://courtaid.ai) (checked 2026-09-20)
- [CourtAid.ai — privacy policy](https://courtaid.ai/privacy-policy) (checked 2026-09-20)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
