---
title: "Case Center (Thomson Reuters)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/case-center"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "case-center"
vendor: "Thomson Reuters"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "eDiscovery and litigation"
confidence: "low"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# Case Center (Thomson Reuters)

> Cloud platform for justice agencies and lawyers to share and present digital evidence in hearings, sold on the Australian Thomson Reuters site.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/case-center  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Case Center as described on the Australian Thomson Reuters product page: evidence sharing and courtroom presentation. No generative AI feature is described on that page.

## Capabilities

- eDiscovery document review

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | Unknown |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Assurance | ISO 27001:2013, CJIS ready, Microsoft Certified Partner through the Azure Digital Marketplace |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Integrations | Existing digital evidence systems, email upload, SMS upload, video conferencing |
| Pricing | No price is published. The page links a flyer that was not read. |
| Australian presence | Yes. The page is published on thomsonreuters.com.au for justice agencies and lawyers. It does not name an Australian court, an Australian data centre, or an Australian contracting entity. It says the product is used in 126 countries, by over 125,000 users, and stores over 150 million pages. |
| Website | https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Plan and modules | Public claim only | The page describes evidence sharing, criminal-justice integration, a court presentation and witness portal, and a juror portal. It does not split priced modules or describe a generative model. | Which portals are in an Australian court deployment, and is any AI feature sold with them? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Deployment and hosting | Public claim only | The page says Case Center is a cloud collaboration platform and a Microsoft Certified Partner through the Azure Digital Marketplace, in the Microsoft Public Safety and Justice Program. It does not name an Azure region or an Australian region. | Which Azure region would hold evidence for an Australian matter? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Product surfaces | Public claim only | The page describes upload by email or SMS, multimedia playback inside the system, tablet presentation with stylus notes, and a dual-pane view of a personal bundle. It states ISO 27001:2013, CJIS readiness, more than 150 million pages stored, more than 125,000 users and use in 126 countries. No document-review or generative feature is described. | For an Australian hearing, which of those presentation tools are supported, and is evidence reviewed in this product or only presented? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Jurisdiction and legal content | Public claim only | The page is offered to Australian readers and speaks to justice agencies, lawyers, witnesses and jurors. It does not name an Australian court that uses it. | Which Australian courts or tribunals currently accept a Case Center bundle? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Licence and pricing unit | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on licence and pricing unit. | What is the written position on licence and pricing unit for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Integrations | Public claim only | The page says Case Center integrates with existing digital evidence systems and works alongside any video-conferencing tool the court uses. Upload can be by email or SMS. | What evidence systems are already integrated in Australia, and what does an email upload retain? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Support and service levels | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on support and service levels. | What is the written position on support and service levels for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Independent quality evidence | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on independent quality evidence. | What is the written position on independent quality evidence for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Task fit | Public claim only | The work described is preparing, sharing and presenting evidence, not legal research, drafting or predictive coding. The capability label used here is the closest catalogue bucket for evidence handling, and it should not be read as a review-coding product. | Which hearing tasks will use Case Center, and which stay in the firm's own review tool? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Client authority and client-facing use | Not confirmed | The page describes witness and juror portals. It does not state who may upload a person's evidence or what notice they receive. | What notice and access control apply to a witness or juror portal in an Australian matter? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Model providers | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on model providers. | What is the written position on model providers for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Subprocessors | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on subprocessors. | What is the written position on subprocessors for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Training on customer content | Not confirmed | No AI feature and no training statement were on the page. | If any analytics or transcription is enabled, is evidence used to train a model? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Feedback and secondary use | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on feedback and secondary use. | What is the written position on feedback and secondary use for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Retention | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on retention. | What is the written position on retention for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Deletion and export | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on deletion and export. | What is the written position on deletion and export for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Human access to customer content | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on human access to customer content. | What is the written position on human access to customer content for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Access control | Not confirmed | Portals for witnesses and jurors are described. Roles, MFA and audit logs are not. | How are party, witness and juror permissions separated, and is access logged? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Encryption | Not confirmed | Security testing and ISO 27001:2013 are claimed. Encryption algorithms are not stated. | Confirm encryption in transit and at rest for evidence, including email and SMS uploads. | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Assurance and certifications | Public claim only | The page says Case Center undergoes security testing, meets international security regulations, is CJIS ready, and is ISO 27001:2013. It does not link a certificate or name a newer ISO edition. ISO 27001: the vendor's own page states "//thomsonreuters.scene7.com/is/image/thomsonreuterscloudprod/iso-certified-badge-800x450?qlt=90) ISO 27001:2013 * * * ## Microsoft Certified Partner Approved participant of the" (https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html, checked 2026-10-10). Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim GDPR (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim ISO 42001 (https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. Unverified, not applied (2026-10-10): security claim SOC 2 (https://europe.thomsonreuters.com/trust-center). not the vendor's domain. | Provide the current ISO certificate, its scope and expiry, and say whether the 2013 edition is the one still held. | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Contract, DPA and liability | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on contract, dpa and liability. | What is the written position on contract, dpa and liability for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Cross-border transfers | Not confirmed | Azure is implied by the marketplace listing. The region is not stated, so an Australian matter may be stored outside Australia. That is not established; it is the question. | Name the storage region for an Australian deployment and any access from outside that region. | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Incidents and breach notice | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on incidents and breach notice. | What is the written position on incidents and breach notice for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Changes to terms and models | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on changes to terms and models. | What is the written position on changes to terms and models for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Exit, return and deletion | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on exit, return and deletion. | What is the written position on exit, return and deletion for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Connectors and external tools | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on connectors and external tools. | What is the written position on connectors and external tools for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Web search and open-web grounding | Not confirmed | The pages read on 2026-10-10 (the Australian Case Center product page) do not state a position on web search and open-web grounding. | What is the written position on web search and open-web grounding for the deployment we would buy, and which contract or policy states it? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Actions the system can take | Not confirmed | No automated filing, service or generative action is described. | Can the system send evidence to a party or a juror without a person confirming the send? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |
| Human review of output | Not confirmed | Presentation tools do not state a review step. What is shown in court is a human choice on the page's description, but no control is specified. | Who can publish a document to the shared bundle, and is there a second check? | [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) |

## Notes

The Australian product page does not describe a generative AI feature. ISO 27001:2013 is the version stated, which is the 2013 edition. A testimonial on the page names a judicial officer; the name is not recorded. Recheck 2026-10-10: 3 claims left unverified and not applied.

## Sources

- [Thomson Reuters Australia — Case Center](https://www.thomsonreuters.com.au/en-au/products/case-center.html) (checked 2026-10-10)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
