---
title: "StrongSuit (StrongSuit AI, Inc. (formerly CallidusAI, Inc.))"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/callidus"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "callidus"
vendor: "StrongSuit AI, Inc. (formerly CallidusAI, Inc.)"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Legal research"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-09-21"
---

# StrongSuit (StrongSuit AI, Inc. (formerly CallidusAI, Inc.))

> US legal AI platform for research, contract drafting/redlining, litigation memos and Word add-in workflows, sold as StrongSuit after the CallidusAI rebrand.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/callidus  
Last reviewed: 2026-09-21

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: StrongSuit cloud platform (callidusai.com redirects here). Individual USD 249/month versus Firm (quoted). Self-serve Terms of 26 March 2026 unless an MSA/SOW applies.

## Capabilities

- Legal research
- Case-law summarisation
- Contract drafting
- Contract review and redlining
- Document summarisation
- Chronology building
- eDiscovery document review

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | SaaS |
| Hosting regions | United States |
| Australian region | No |
| Model providers | OpenAI, Google, Anthropic |
| Assurance | SOC 2 Type II |
| Training on customer content | No |
| Retention | Client Data may be deleted after an administrative wind-down of about 90 days after subscription end. Account/identity/technical User Data is deleted or anonymised within 90 days; billing records kept about seven years. |
| Integrations | Microsoft Word |
| Legal content coverage | Pricing page: 10M+ US federal and state cases. Home page sample authorities are US. Australian primary law is not described. |
| Pricing | Individual USD 249/month with a free trial. Firm is a custom quote with onboarding, success manager and user-access management. Fair usage caps apply, including on plans marketed as unlimited. |
| Australian presence | No. Privacy policy: Client Data stored exclusively in the United States. No Australian region, office or corpus found. |
| Website | https://strongsuit.com |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Callidus rebrand and Individual versus Firm | Public claim only | Terms of 26 March 2026: StrongSuit AI, Inc., f/k/a CallidusAI, Inc. (Delaware). Individual USD 249/month; Firm is quoted. An MSA/SOW, if signed, prevails over self-serve Terms. | Is our order on the self-serve Terms or a signed MSA, and which modules are in scope? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| US SaaS | Public claim only | Privacy 16 March 2026: Client Data stored on geographically redundant servers exclusively in the United States. Microsoft Azure is named for cloud hosting. No Australian region is offered. | Confirm Azure regions on our tenancy and whether any failover leaves the US. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| Research, contracts, discovery | Public claim only | Home and Terms describe legal research, memo/brief drafting, contract draft/redline, proofreading, document summarisation, Word add-in, e-discovery and a facts/timeline generator in beta. Home FAQ claims 0% hallucinations of case names in the research module; that figure is marketing, not an independent audit. | Which modules are on our licence, and is the timeline generator still beta? | [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| US case law | Public claim only | Pricing: comprehensive case database with 10M+ federal and state cases. Sample authorities on the home page are US. Australian coverage is not described. | Does the corpus include Australian authorities, or is it US-only? | [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing); [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com) |
| USD 249 Individual | Public claim only | Individual USD 249/month; Firm custom. Terms: no refunds; auto-renewal; 30 days' notice of price changes; fair-usage caps even on 'unlimited' plans; Delaware law and AAA arbitration. | Confirm seat count, term, usage caps and whether we can negotiate Australian law/forum. | [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| Microsoft Word add-in | Public claim only | Terms list software add-ins such as for Microsoft Word. Pricing includes Word integration. No DMS/PMS connectors were named on pages reviewed. | Which Word build is in production, and are iManage/NetDocuments connectors available? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| Support channels | Public claim only | Cancellation and billing via support@strongsuit.com or in-product chat. Firm plan markets live onboarding and a dedicated success manager. No published support hours or severity SLA. | What are support hours, severity targets and the security contact? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| Hallucination claim | Public claim only | Home FAQ claims 0% hallucinations of case names in the research module and retrieval-grounded citations. No independent benchmark (Vals AI, Stanford RegLab) was found in this pass. | Share the evaluation method behind the 0% case-name claim and allow a scored Australian trial. | [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com) |
| Lawyer-in-the-loop drafting | Public claim only | Terms: not a law firm; user must review, verify and edit all output and holds StrongSuit harmless for errors. Home markets lawyer-in-the-loop control. Fit is US research and first drafts, not unsupervised advice. | Will we restrict use to Green/Amber tasks with mandatory human review of every citation? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com) |
| Client disclosure | Not confirmed | No client-consent template, privilege protocol for Australian matters, or SC Gen 23 analysis was published on pages reviewed. Terms treat StrongSuit as a confidential agent for support access under US evidence rules. | Provide a client-disclosure template and written advice on privilege and APP 8 for US processing. | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| OpenAI, Google, Anthropic | Public claim only | Privacy: inference via OpenAI, Google, Anthropic and others in a private-tenant environment. Terms require users to comply with those providers' API terms. Customer model choice is not described. | Name the providers, models and regions on our tenancy, and whether we can disable any of them. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| Named providers, no dated list | Public claim only | Privacy names Microsoft Azure for hosting and OpenAI, Google, Anthropic for LLMs. Terms allow subcontractors. No public dated subprocessor list, locations table or objection right was found. | Provide the current list with locations, functions, notice period and flow-down of no-training/ZDR. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| No training on Client Data | Public claim only | Terms 5.6: StrongSuit will not train any AI models with User Content. Privacy: does not and will not use Client Data to train, retrain or improve proprietary or third-party LLMs, including those of sub-processors; private-tenant inference so data does not enter public training datasets. | Point to the signed LLM API terms (ZDR/no-train) that apply to our plan, including Google. | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| Usage Data and session replay | Public claim only | Terms 5.7: Usage Data (excluding Confidential Information) may be used to develop, improve, support and operate the Services; sharing only if aggregated and anonymised. Session-replay tools may be used; user-generated text is said to be anonymised or excluded. | Can prompts or document text appear in analytics or session replay, and can we disable those tools? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| No numbered live schedule | Public claim only | Privacy states processing is to provide the Services; live Client Data retention is not numbered. After termination, an administrative wind-down applies, then deletion may occur after about 90 days. User Data: 90 days after account close; billing about seven years. | State default retention for chats, uploads, embeddings, logs and backups while the subscription is live. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| About 90 days after end | Public claim only | Privacy: StrongSuit may permanently delete remaining Client Data after subscription end or after an internal administrative period (e.g. 90 days), subject to legal hold. Terms: customer must export before the end of the subscription; StrongSuit may then delete with no obligation to retain. | Will you certify deletion of production, backups and provider logs within a stated period? | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| Support access | Public claim only | Privacy: employees do not monitor Client Data except (a) technical support requested by the customer, (b) legal/regulatory order, or (c) security/integrity investigations. Support access is framed as a confidential agent of the user. | Is support access ticket-scoped, logged and time-limited, and can we forbid it? | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| Shared logins prohibited | Public claim only | Terms: do not share credentials, including within the same organisation; user is responsible for all activity under the account. Firm plan markets user-access management. SSO/SCIM/MFA are not described on pages reviewed. | Is SSO/MFA/SCIM available on Firm, and can we enforce unique named users? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| TLS and at-rest encryption | Public claim only | Privacy: Client Data encrypted at rest using industry-standard protocols and in transit over the public internet (TLS/SSL). Algorithms and key management (including customer-managed keys) are not specified. | Confirm algorithms, key custody and whether BYOK is offered. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| SOC 2 Type II claim | Public claim only | Home page displays a SOC 2 Type II image. Pricing includes 'SOC 2 Type II' as a bullet. No report date, Type I versus II letter, or ISO 27001/42001 claim was inspectable. No DPA URL was found. | Provide the current SOC 2 Type II report under NDA and state whether ISO 27001 is in scope. | [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| Delaware AAA Terms; no public DPA | Public claim only | Self-serve Terms: Delaware law; AAA commercial arbitration in Delaware; class-action waiver; liability cap of fees in the prior 12 months; as-is warranties; customer hold-harmless for output errors. Privacy is a processor statement for Client Data, not a signed DPA. MSA/SOW, if any, controls. | Will you sign our DPA with APP 8, 72-hour notice, audit rights and Australian law, or must we accept these Terms? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| US-only storage | Public claim only | Privacy: all Client Data stored exclusively in the United States. Inference via US-headquartered LLM providers in a private tenant. No SCCs or Australian APP 8 wording was found. | List every country of storage and inference and the transfer mechanism that would bind Australian personal information. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| No published SLA | Not confirmed | Privacy and Terms do not state a customer-notification period for a security incident. No 72-hour commitment was found on pages reviewed. | Commit in writing to notify us within 72 hours of a confirmed incident affecting our data. | [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| Posted updates; continued use | Public claim only | Terms may be changed by posting; continued use is acceptance. Privacy: updates posted with a new date; email notice in some cases. No advance subprocessor-change notice was found. | Will you give 30 days' written notice of material term or subprocessor changes, with a right to terminate? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| Customer must export first | Public claim only | Terms: customer is responsible for exporting User Content before the end of the subscription; StrongSuit may then delete and has no obligation to retain. Privacy: about 90-day administrative deletion. No certified-deletion form was published. | What export formats are available, and will you certify deletion of production and backups? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) |
| Word add-in; LLM APIs | Public claim only | Word add-in is in Terms and pricing. LLM traffic is routed to OpenAI, Anthropic and Google APIs. No other DMS/email connectors were named. | List every connector that can receive matter text and how we disable them. | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy); [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) |
| Web search not described | Not confirmed | Pages reviewed describe retrieval-grounded legal research against a case database, not open-web search. Whether the assistant can browse the public internet was not stated. | Can the assistant perform open-web search, and can we disable it for matter work? | [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| No agentic tool-use described | Not confirmed | Product is described as research, drafting, redline and discovery inside the platform and Word. No outbound email/send or third-party write actions were documented. | Confirm the product cannot send email, file documents or write to third-party systems without a human step. | [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com); [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) |
| User must verify output | Public claim only | Terms: user is solely responsible for reviewing, verifying and editing work before relying on it; output may contain errors; hold-harmless for errors or omissions. Home: lawyer in the loop. No in-product mandatory review gate was described. | Is there an in-product acknowledgement before export, or is review left to firm policy? | [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service); [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com) |

## Notes

callidusai.com now serves StrongSuit. No public DPA or dated subprocessor list. SOC 2 Type II is a marketing badge, not an inspected report. US-only storage. No Australian corpus or region found.

## Sources

- [StrongSuit — home](https://strongsuit.com) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [StrongSuit — Terms of Service (26 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/terms-of-service) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [StrongSuit — Privacy Policy (16 March 2026)](https://strongsuit.com/data-privacy-policy) (checked 2026-09-21)
- [StrongSuit — pricing](https://strongsuit.com/pricing) (checked 2026-09-21)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
