---
title: "Draft Analyzer (Bloomberg Law)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/bloomberg-law-draft-analyzer"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "bloomberg-law-draft-analyzer"
vendor: "Bloomberg Law"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Contract review and CLM"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# Draft Analyzer (Bloomberg Law)

> Contract-analysis product the vendor describes as using AI to compare clauses, with filters and expert guidance.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/bloomberg-law-draft-analyzer  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: Product page and the vendor’s AI approach page, checked 10 October 2026. Terms, DPA and pricing were not on those pages.

## Capabilities

- Contract review and redlining
- Clause libraries and playbooks

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | Not published |
| Hosting regions | Unknown |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Pricing | No price was on the pages read on 10 October 2026. |
| Australian presence | Unknown. The pages read do not state an Australian contracting entity, customer or hosting region. |
| Website | https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| What the pages read actually say | Public claim only | The product page says Draft Analyzer is AI-powered contract analysis and that clause details can be tailored with filters and expert guidance. The AI approach page describes Bloomberg Law as a legal information service. It does not, on the pages read, say the product searches a firm’s own precedent bank. Terms, hosting and training were not stated. | Which of these claims are in the product a firm would buy, and which are marketing? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/); [Bloomberg Law: our approach to AI](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/about/our-approach-to-ai/) |
| clientAuthority | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Who may approve client or firm material entering this product? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| modelProvider | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Which model provider processes the content? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| subprocessors | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Which subprocessors are named, and where is the list? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| trainingUse | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Is customer content used to train a model? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| feedbackUse | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Is feedback or prompt history used to improve the service? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| retention | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | How long is customer content kept? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| deletion | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | How is customer content deleted, and on what notice? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| humanAccess | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Who at the vendor can read customer content? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| accessControl | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | What access controls does the vendor state? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| encryption | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | What encryption in transit and at rest is stated? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| assurance | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Which assurance reports are published for this product? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| contract | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Where are the terms, DPA and liability position? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| transfers | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Is content transferred outside the stated region? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| incidents | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | How are security incidents notified? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| changes | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | How are changes to terms or the model notified? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| exit | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | How is content exported when the subscription ends? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| connectors | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Which systems can the product connect to? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| webSearch | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Can the product search the public web with customer content? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| actionControl | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | Can the product send, file or change a record without a person confirming it? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |
| humanReview | Not confirmed | Not stated on the pages read on 10 October 2026. | What does the vendor say a lawyer must still check? | [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) |

## Notes

Knowledge-management feature recorded from the 10 October 2026 research: clause benchmarking against the vendor’s collection. A link is not a finding that the tool is fit for a matter.

## Sources

- [Bloomberg Law Draft Analyzer](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/products/draft-analyzer/) (checked 2026-10-10)
- [Bloomberg Law: our approach to AI](https://pro.bloomberglaw.com/about/our-approach-to-ai/) (checked 2026-10-10)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
