---
title: "BigHand Impact Analytics (BigHand Limited)"
url: "https://ailawframework.com/software/bighand-impact-analytics"
type: "software_profile"
site: "AI Law Framework"
id: "bighand-impact-analytics"
vendor: "BigHand Limited"
category: "Legal-specific"
segment: "Practice management"
confidence: "medium"
last_reviewed: "2026-10-10"
---

# BigHand Impact Analytics (BigHand Limited)

> Timecard analysis for law firms and corporate legal teams that codes billing narratives to a UTBMS+ code set and reports matter cost, effort, staffing and diversity metrics on dashboards.

Canonical page: https://ailawframework.com/software/bighand-impact-analytics  
Last reviewed: 2026-10-10

Site index for agents: https://ailawframework.com/llms.txt

Plan covered: BigHand Impact Analytics as published on BigHand's Australian site, including the expert matter review sold with it. Deployment, hosting and any product contract are unpublished; the Trust Center was not read.

## Capabilities

- Practice analytics
- Document classification
- Data extraction
- Legal spend management

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Deployment | Not published |
| Hosting regions | Unknown |
| Australian region | Unknown |
| Assurance | ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27701, SOC (report type not stated), GDPR: the vendor's own page states "consent to BigHand processing your data to contact you and send relevant information, in line with GDPR, the Data Protection Act 2018, and our [Privacy Policy](https://www.bighand.com" (https://www.bighand.com/en-us/our-solutions/impact-analytics/corporate-legal/, checked 2026-10-10)., ISO 27001: the vendor's own page states "ndcms.bighand.com/media/wuzayst2/21972-312_soc_noncpa.png)](https://trust.bighand.com/) [![A-Lighn ISO 27001](https://bighandcms.bighand.com/media/jsgjzmjr/a-lign_iso-27001.png)](https://t" (https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/, checked 2026-10-10)., SOC 2: the vendor's own page states "### BigHand Secures SOC 2 Type 2 Accreditation, Underscoring Commitment to Data Security and Client Trust" (https://www.bighand.com/en-us/resources/news/bighand-secures-soc-2-type-2-accreditation/, checked 2026-10-10). |
| Training on customer content | Unknown |
| Retention | The Australian privacy policy keeps personal data only as long as necessary and says specific periods are available on request, but it is scoped to website, community-portal, video-tool, CRM and recruitment data rather than to customer billing data processed by the product. No retention period is published for timecard data, coded narratives, dashboards or exports. |
| Integrations | 'Seamless integration with existing systems' claimed on the product page; no system named |
| Pricing | No price is published. BigHand's Australian 'Pricing and Packaging' page publishes feature tiers for Workflow Management, Resource Management, Document Productivity, Financial Productivity (Matter Pricing and Business Intelligence) and Pitching and Proposals, and does not list Impact Analytics at all; every package routes to a 'Get Pricing' form. The product page offers 'Schedule a Demo'. No licence unit for Impact Analytics is published. |
| Australian presence | Yes. The Australian privacy policy names the Australian group entity as BigHand Software Pty Ltd, ACN 131 578 544, ABN 74 131 578 544, GPO Box 1084, Sydney, New South Wales 2001, and says it provides 'productivity tools and solutions including workflow, dictation, business intelligence and pricing tools' to customer organisations. The website terms name a different entity: 'This website is owned and operated by BigHand Limited ... whose registered office is BigHand - MW102, WeWork, 10 York Road, London, UK, SE1 7ND', governed by English law with exclusive jurisdiction in the courts of England and Wales. Which entity would contract for Impact Analytics in Australia is not published. The demo and pricing forms on the Australian pages state that data is processed 'in line with GDPR, the Data Protection Act 2018, and our Privacy Policy' and link the /en-us/ privacy policy, although an /en-au/ privacy policy exists; that policy is itself framed on GDPR and UK data protection law and refers to transfers outside the APAC region. |
| Website | https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/ |

## What the research found

| Topic | Status | Finding | Open question | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Product and service covered | Public claim only | The vendor's Australian product page (checked 2026-09-27) states 'BigHand Impact Analytics is an AI-enabled timecard analysis tool that helps firms uncover the right value metrics to support lawyer development and DEI initiatives', working across 'billing information, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) data, and lawyer resourcing'. Published features include consistent coding within a code set, optional UTBMS+ granularity giving 'activity level unit costs', exportable visualisations, KPI dashboards, cost-over-time and actual-to-budget tracking, DEI insights per activity, task-level pricing models and 'In depth analysis and review of key matters with our industry expert'. Part of what is sold is therefore an advisory service, not software output. | What exactly is in scope for us - software, the expert matter review, or both - and how many matters does the expert review cover per year? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Deployment and hosting | Not confirmed | No deployment statement appears anywhere on the pages read: the product page does not say whether Impact Analytics is cloud, hosted, on-premises or a service engagement, and the Australian 'Pricing and Packaging' page, which sets out tiers for six other BigHand product families, does not list Impact Analytics at all. No hosting region, data centre or cloud provider is named. facts.deployment is therefore recorded as not published. | Is Impact Analytics delivered as a hosted service, as software in our environment, or as a consulting engagement, and in which country is the data held while it is analysed? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Pricing and Packaging (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/about-us/pricing/) |
| Where the AI sits | Public claim only | AI is named twice on the product page and only as a label: 'an AI-enabled timecard analysis tool' and 'AI-enabled timecard analytics converts complex, inconsistent, and often dirty billing data to identify the true cost, effort and make-up of a matter'. The work described is classification of timecard narratives - 'Impact Analytics technology tags legal work consistently within a certain code set' - plus UTBMS+ activity coding and derived unit costs. No model, model class, provider, mechanism or accuracy figure is published, and how much of the coding is model-driven rather than rule-based or reviewed by the vendor's expert is not stated. | Which parts of the coding are produced by a model, which by rules, and which by your analysts, and can we see that split on a sample of our own timecards? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Jurisdictions and coding standard | Public claim only | The product page is served on BigHand's Australian site and publishes UTBMS+ as its coding methodology, including for corporate legal teams that 'determine the best value pricing in their RFP and panel processes using UTBMS+ coding methodology'. No Australian code set, costs regime, court scale or state-specific requirement is mentioned, and the page does not say whether the coding taxonomy can be mapped to an Australian firm's own phase and task structure. | Can the code set be mapped to our own matter phases and to Australian costs practice, and who maintains that mapping? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Licence and fees | Not confirmed | The only terms published are website terms and conditions, which set out 'the basis on which you can use this website' and say the website 'is made available free of charge'. No subscription agreement, order form, licence unit or fee schedule for Impact Analytics is published, and the product does not appear in the published Pricing and Packaging tiers. | Provide the licence or services agreement for Impact Analytics with the fee basis, term, what the expert review includes, and any charge per matter or per timecard analysed. | [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [BigHand - Pricing and Packaging (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/about-us/pricing/); [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Integration with billing and practice systems | Not confirmed | The product page claims 'Seamless integration with existing systems' twice and names no system: no practice management, finance, billing or e-billing platform is identified anywhere on the pages read, and no extract format, API or transfer method is described. Data is said to be 'easily exportable' for reporting to clients and stakeholders. | Which billing or practice management systems do you integrate with, how are timecards extracted and returned, and in what format do we receive coded data back? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Support and services | Public claim only | The Australian pages link a customer support portal at bighand.my.site.com and a 'Support and Services' page, and the product page includes 'In depth analysis and review of key matters with our industry expert - giving recommendation and guidance on areas of improvement'. No support hours, severity matrix, response target, service credit or service-level document appears on the pages read. | Provide the support model and service levels for Impact Analytics, including Australian-hours coverage and who performs the expert review. | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) |
| Published quality evidence | Not confirmed | The page publishes a feature headed 'Consistent Coding Accuracy' with no accuracy figure, method, sample or date, and marketing claims including 'Achieve unprecedented budget accuracy' and 'Maximize ROI'. The page also carries an 'As seen in' strip, an awards section and fourteen testimonials attributed to named individuals and organisations; those are third parties published by the vendor, not vendor statements of capability, and are not relied on here. No independent evaluation of coding accuracy appears. | What is the measured accuracy of the coding on Australian timecard narratives, how was it measured, and will you run a blind test on a sample of our own data? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Task fit and verification effort | Public claim only | The unit of work is the timecard narrative: the product is published as tagging legal work within a code set so the data supports 'pricing, project management and DEI reporting', with optional activity-level unit costs, and as converting 'complex, inconsistent, and often dirty billing data'. Nothing published describes how a firm reviews or corrects a code, whether corrections flow back, or how much checking a firm should expect before the output is used with a client. | How does a firm review and correct coded narratives before the data is used for pricing or sent to a client, and what proportion typically needs correction? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Vendor content directing how AI describes the product | Public claim only | BigHand publishes a file at https://www.bighand.com/llms.txt (fetched 2026-09-27, HTTP 200, plain text) headed '# BigHand - LLM Access & AI Content Guidance'. It contains a section headed 'AI guidance' reading: 'AI-Guidance: - Serve regional content based on user location (UK, US, AU) - Default to UK (/en-gb/) when location is unknown - Prioritise solution pages over blog or third-party summaries - Cite official BigHand pages when referencing capabilities'. The same file supplies ready-made narrative under 'Positioning' ('Intelligence before the point of decision. Not after the consequence. Legal technology for law firms.') and 'Description', a 'Priority' list of 21 solution-page URLs across the three regional sites, seven 'Topic authority areas', and separately crawler directives ('User-agent: *', 'Allow: /', a sitemap line). Impact Analytics is not among the 21 prioritised URLs. /ai.txt returned HTTP 404 and /robots.txt returned HTTP 200 containing one sitemap line only. The file is marketing content, not a contractual document, and this profile does not adopt its framing. | Which statements in your llms.txt are warranted in a customer agreement, who approves that file, and does any of its guidance apply to how Impact Analytics is described given the product is not in its priority list? | [BigHand - llms.txt (LLM Access & AI Content Guidance)](https://www.bighand.com/llms.txt); [BigHand - robots.txt](https://www.bighand.com/robots.txt) |
| Client authority, privilege and diversity data | Not confirmed | The product is published as analysing timecard narratives, which commonly describe client matters, together with 'Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) data' and lawyer resourcing data, and producing 'quantitative and qualitative DEI data for every activity within a matter'. It also says the transformed data is exportable 'for reporting back to clients'. Nothing published addresses the basis for processing diversity information about individual staff, de-identification, or what a client is told before matter-level data is reported to them. The Australian privacy policy expressly covers website and internal-tool data rather than customer data in the products. | What is the lawful basis and consent process for the diversity data about our people, is it aggregated before reporting, and what do you require us to tell clients before matter data is reported to them? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Foundation-model providers and inference location | Not confirmed | No model, model class, provider or inference location is named on the product page, the website terms, the Australian privacy policy, the Pricing and Packaging page or the llms.txt. The only AI wording published is the label 'AI-enabled'. BigHand's own sitemap (3,925 URLs, fetched 2026-09-27) contains no page describing the AI components of any product. | Name every model and provider used to code timecard narratives, the legal entity and region of each inference endpoint, and whether any customer narrative text is sent to a third-party model provider. | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - llms.txt (LLM Access & AI Content Guidance)](https://www.bighand.com/llms.txt); [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/) |
| Subprocessors | Not confirmed | No subprocessor list, register or data processing description is published. BigHand's own XML sitemap (fetched 2026-09-27) lists 3,925 URLs and contains no security, data processing, subprocessor, DPA or trust page; the only per-region legal pages are the privacy policy, terms, cookie policy and modern slavery statement. A 'Trust Center' is linked in the footer of every page read at https://trust.bighand.com/, on a subdomain outside that sitemap; it was not read within the credit cap. The Australian privacy policy names categories only - 'IT service providers who help manage our IT and back-office systems' and 'BigHand group members'. | Provide the dated subprocessor register for Impact Analytics with entity, country, purpose and data types, and confirm whether the Trust Center holds it. | [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) |
| Training on customer content | Not confirmed | Nothing on the pages read says whether customer timecard narratives, coded output or corrections are used to train, tune or evaluate any model, or whether data is pooled across firms to build benchmarks. The Australian privacy policy addresses website, video-tool, CRM and recruitment personal data and does not cover customer data inside the products. No AI or data-use policy was located on bighand.com. | Will you warrant that our timecard narratives, coded output and corrections are not used to train or tune any model and are not pooled into cross-firm benchmarks? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/) |
| Feedback and product improvement | Not confirmed | The Australian privacy policy collects feedback-form data 'To gather information about your experience with using our Website and/or our products and services', for internal administration and for marketing, on consent. Nothing is published about whether corrections a firm makes to coded narratives, or the expert reviewer's adjustments, are retained to improve the coding. | Are corrections to coded timecards retained and used to improve your coding models or shared benchmarks, and can we opt out? | [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Retention of timecard data and outputs | Not confirmed | The Australian privacy policy states 'We only keep personal data for as long as necessary for the purposes for which we use it', that certain information is kept to meet legal obligations, and that specific retention periods can be obtained on request. By its own clause 1.1 that policy applies to use of the website and BigHand's internal business tools, so it does not state retention for the customer billing data the product analyses. No retention period is published for timecards, coded narratives, dashboards or exports. | State the retention period for our timecard extracts, coded narratives, dashboards, exports and any working copies held by your analysts, and where each is held. | [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Deletion and certified erasure | Not confirmed | The Australian privacy policy gives individuals rights over personal data collected through the website, portals and recruitment, including erasure on request. No deletion process, timeframe or certification is published for customer timecard data, coded output or analyst working copies, and the website terms contain no deletion obligation. | On termination, what is deleted - extracts, coded data, dashboards, analyst copies and backups - within what period, and will you certify it in writing? | [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) |
| Vendor access to firm content | Not confirmed | The product as published includes 'In depth analysis and review of key matters with our industry expert', so BigHand personnel read the firm's matter and billing data as part of the service. Nothing published says which personnel, in which countries, under what approval, with what confidentiality terms, or whether that access is logged and visible to the firm. The Australian privacy policy states data may be shared with 'BigHand group members providing us or our customers with services, tools, or solutions' and that transfers outside the APAC region may occur. | Which personnel and in which countries will read our matter narratives during the expert review, under what confidentiality and approval, and is that access logged? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Access control, SSO and audit | Not confirmed | No access-control detail is published for the product: no roles, single sign-on, multi-factor authentication, permissioning or audit log is described on the product page or the Pricing and Packaging page. The Australian privacy policy states in general terms that 'Access to personal data is recorded and controlled', which describes BigHand's own internal handling rather than customer-facing controls. | Does Impact Analytics support SSO with our identity provider, enforced multi-factor authentication, role-based permissions and an exportable audit log? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - Pricing and Packaging (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/about-us/pricing/) |
| Encryption and key management | Not confirmed | No encryption detail is published. The Australian privacy policy states that 'Our systems and infrastructure are protected by network and other technical security measures' and that BigHand has 'achieved ISO27001 standards', without naming any algorithm, TLS version or key management arrangement. No security page for bighand.com exists in the vendor's sitemap. | Confirm encryption in transit and at rest for timecard extracts and dashboards, the minimum TLS version, and who holds the keys. | [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/) |
| Independent security assurance | Public claim only | The footer of every BigHand page read carries four certification badges linking to https://trust.bighand.com/, with image alt text naming 'A-Lighn ISO 27001', a second A-LIGN badge for ISO 27701, 'AICPA \| SOC' and 'bsi iso 14001' (an environmental management standard, not information security). The Australian privacy policy states at clause 10.1 'We have achieved ISO27001 standards (the global information security standard) for our information security and organisational security standards and practices.' No certificate, scope statement, SOC report type or penetration-test summary was read: the Trust Center was not opened within the credit cap, and nothing states whether Impact Analytics is inside the certified scope. GDPR: the vendor's own page states "consent to BigHand processing your data to contact you and send relevant information, in line with GDPR, the Data Protection Act 2018, and our [Privacy Policy](https://www.bighand.com" (https://www.bighand.com/en-us/our-solutions/impact-analytics/corporate-legal/, checked 2026-10-10). ISO 27001: the vendor's own page states "ndcms.bighand.com/media/wuzayst2/21972-312_soc_noncpa.png)](https://trust.bighand.com/) [![A-Lighn ISO 27001](https://bighandcms.bighand.com/media/jsgjzmjr/a-lign_iso-27001.png)](https://t" (https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/, checked 2026-10-10). SOC 2: the vendor's own page states "### BigHand Secures SOC 2 Type 2 Accreditation, Underscoring Commitment to Data Security and Client Trust" (https://www.bighand.com/en-us/resources/news/bighand-secures-soc-2-type-2-accreditation/, checked 2026-10-10). | Provide the ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certificates with their scope statements and the SOC report, and confirm in writing that Impact Analytics and its coding pipeline are in scope. | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [GDPR on the vendor's site](https://www.bighand.com/en-us/our-solutions/impact-analytics/corporate-legal/); [SOC 2 on the vendor's site](https://www.bighand.com/en-us/resources/news/bighand-secures-soc-2-type-2-accreditation/) |
| Contract, entity, liability and forum | Public claim only | The only contract published is the website terms and conditions, which state 'This website is owned and operated by BigHand Limited ... whose registered office is BigHand - MW102, WeWork, 10 York Road, London, UK, SE1 7ND' and that use of the website is 'governed by and construed in accordance with English law' with 'the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales'. The Australian privacy policy names a different entity, BigHand Software Pty Ltd, ACN 131 578 544, ABN 74 131 578 544, Sydney. No product agreement, order form, data processing agreement or Australian Privacy Principles schedule is published anywhere on the site. | Which entity will we contract with for Impact Analytics, under which governing law and forum, and will you provide a data processing agreement with Australian Privacy Principles obligations and a liability position? | [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Cross-border transfers | Public claim only | The Australian privacy policy states at clause 8.1 'We, or service providers or processors working for us, may transfer personal data outside the APAC region' and that BigHand 'operates on a global basis', relying on an intra-group agreement, contractual commitments with third parties, and transfers limited to countries recognised as adequate or where alternative arrangements exist. No country list is published, and the policy is framed on GDPR and the UK Data Protection Act 2018 rather than on Australian Privacy Principle 8. The policy's own scope is the website and internal tools, so it does not state where customer timecard data goes. | For Impact Analytics specifically, list every country where our timecard data is stored, processed, analysed, backed up or accessed for support, and whether an Australia-only option exists. | [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Incident notification and history | Not confirmed | No breach-notification clause, notification period or reference to the Notifiable Data Breaches scheme appears in the website terms, the Australian privacy policy or the product page. The privacy policy's security clause describes review, testing and audit only. The website terms give infosec@bighand.com as the address for reporting unauthorised use of website credentials. No incident history is published. | State the contractual notification period from discovery for an incident affecting our timecard data, what information we receive, and how you support our Notifiable Data Breaches assessment. | [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Change notice | Public claim only | The website terms state 'BigHand reserves the right to change these terms and conditions from time to time without notice. Each time you wish to use this website, please review these terms'. The Australian privacy policy states it is kept under regular review and updates are placed on the web page. No notice period or objection right is published for a change of model, processor, hosting arrangement or product scope. | What written notice will we get before a change to the coding method, a model, a subprocessor or the hosting arrangement, and can we object without terminating? | [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/); [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) |
| Export and exit | Not confirmed | The product page states the transformed data is 'easily exportable' for reporting to clients and stakeholders and that customers can 'use the transformed data across different platforms', which is a reporting feature rather than an exit right. No export format, no post-termination data-return period and no destruction obligation is published, and the website terms contain none. | On exit, in what formats and over what period can we take coded timecard data, unit-cost tables and dashboards, and what is destroyed at your end? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) |
| Connectors and data flow | Not confirmed | No connector, API, file transfer or extract mechanism is described. The product page claims 'Seamless integration with existing systems' without naming a system or a method, and no technical documentation page for the product appears in BigHand's sitemap. | Document the data flow end to end: how timecards leave our billing system, how they reach your analysts and any model, and what returns to us. | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/) |
| Open-web retrieval | Not confirmed | Nothing on the pages read says the product retrieves anything from the open web. The inputs described are the firm's own billing information, diversity data and resourcing data, and the outputs are dashboards and exports. No web-retrieval feature is published. | Does any part of the analysis or the expert review draw on external internet sources, and if so which? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Actions the product can take | Public claim only | The published outputs are analysis, dashboards, exports and advice: 'Recommendations on staffing changes to improve efficiency and career satisfaction', budget monitoring against an agreed budget, and cost-over-time mapping with alerting described only as collaboration and transparency features. Nothing says the product writes to a billing, practice management or HR system, and no automated action is described. | Does Impact Analytics write coded data or narrative changes back into our billing system, or is every output read-only? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) |
| Human review before use | Public claim only | The vendor's own expert reviews key matters and gives recommendations, so a human sits inside the service. The reverse control is not published: nothing describes a firm-side review or approval step before coded narratives, unit costs or DEI figures are used for pricing or exported 'for reporting back to clients', and no human-oversight clause appears in the published terms. | What review step is available to us before coded narratives, unit costs or diversity figures are used in a price, a report to a client or a partner review? | [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/); [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) |

## Notes

Little is published about the product itself: deployment, hosting region, model, subprocessors, training use, encryption, access control, incident notification, connectors and exit are all unverified, and facts.deployment is recorded as not published because no statement exists. The absence is itself a finding - BigHand's own XML sitemap of 3,925 URLs contains no security, data processing, subprocessor or DPA page, and the only binding documents published are website terms (English law, BigHand Limited) and a privacy policy scoped by its own clause 1.1 to website and internal-tool data rather than customer data in the products. A Trust Center at trust.bighand.com is linked in every footer and holds the certification evidence behind the ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and SOC badges; it was not read within the five-operation credit cap and is the first thing to request. Assurance is recorded from footer badge alt text and the privacy policy's ISO 27001 sentence, not from certificates. Ownership is recorded as unknown because nothing on the pages read states it; the existing data/profiles/bighand.json records 'private', which was not verified here. The 'formerly Digitory Legal' rename in the roster is not established by the vendor's own page. Fourteen testimonials, an awards strip and an 'As seen in' strip on the product page are third-party material and were not used. Confidence raised from low to medium on 2026-10-10 because a security or hosting quote on the vendor's own domain was applied.

## Sources

- [BigHand Impact Analytics - Australian product page](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/our-solutions/impact-analytics/) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - llms.txt (LLM Access & AI Content Guidance)](https://www.bighand.com/llms.txt) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - Terms & Conditions (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/terms/) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - Privacy Policy (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/privacy-policy/) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - Pricing and Packaging (Australian site)](https://www.bighand.com/en-au/about-us/pricing/) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - XML sitemap (3,925 URLs)](https://www.bighand.com/xmlsitemap/) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [BigHand - robots.txt](https://www.bighand.com/robots.txt) (checked 2026-09-27)
- [GDPR on the vendor's site](https://www.bighand.com/en-us/our-solutions/impact-analytics/corporate-legal/) (checked 2026-10-10)
- [SOC 2 on the vendor's site](https://www.bighand.com/en-us/resources/news/bighand-secures-soc-2-type-2-accreditation/) (checked 2026-10-10)

A product profile is research to support questions. It does not approve a product for any firm. Public product information supports questions; it does not approve a product for your firm. Verify the exact plan, settings and signed terms.
